PDA

View Full Version : avic-z2 bypass?



ryslc
05-07-2007, 01:21 PM
anyone figure out a video in motion bypass yet

Pl8er
05-07-2007, 01:26 PM
pretty sure its a gyroscope

SethPhillips
05-07-2007, 01:28 PM
good luck is avic-z2 the double din???

from what i understand when i tried to bypass it that the gps ant sences movement and wont allow you to watch dvd's while in motion.

i was tould by avic411.com to strip the instulation off the ant and put a switch on the inner wire of the ant without disturbing the outside wire...... witch was impossable and didnt work.

but i dunno so well see?

saj21187
05-07-2007, 01:29 PM
check out avic411.com, if there is a way to do it they will know.

edit, just looked there and it doesnt appear they have figured it out yet. There is a thread that is like 12 or 13 pages long with people trying to bypass the z2. Good luck though.

ravendarat
05-09-2007, 11:27 PM
When was the thing manufactured, I have the bypasses but it depends on when it was made as to which bypass you do

kidd
05-22-2007, 04:24 PM
Are you sure your not talking about the Z1 ? cause i know they have 2 bypasses depending on the MFG date. Please let me know

123carsolutions
10-19-2008, 02:12 PM
I found this website that has alot of bypass guides for Pioneer Avic Units

Pioneer Avic Z1 Z2 Z3 Bypass Guides (http://www.underground-secret.com/avic_z2_bypass.html)

They also have bypass guides for Pioneer Avic D1, D2, D3, N1, N2, N3, N4, Z1, Z2, Z3, F700BT, F900BT & F90BT.

carjnkie22112
10-30-2008, 09:51 AM
I just bought one a week ago and i love it. its great! and the Pioneer Avic z2 bypass (http://www.underground-secret.com/pioneer_avic_z2_bypass.html) works great.......thanks