PDA

View Full Version : 1st time building a box and need some help



sjedwards84
05-05-2007, 05:07 PM
My old box has airleaks so i need to build a new box

i have two 12" diamond D1 woofers


each sub needs 1.75cu ft

i want the box tuned to 30hz


can someone help me with dimensions

also if i go to lowes what kind of tools do i need, nails screw,, glue,, calk etc.. what all do i need

sjedwards84
05-05-2007, 06:31 PM
anyone

bjfish11
05-05-2007, 06:34 PM
http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=137804

There are some basic designs.

As far as tools and supplies:

http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=197899

Rawr-DQ
05-05-2007, 06:45 PM
a stratus eh~

bjfish11
05-05-2007, 06:56 PM
a stratus eh~

Every time I see your SN, I think Raw Dogg, LOL.

sjedwards84
05-05-2007, 10:24 PM
http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=137804

There are some basic designs.

As far as tools and supplies:

http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=197899

i was looking at those designs but it doesnt make sense.. im all new at building my own box.. like if my subs require 1.75cu ft then do i figure the box 1.75 x 2
and that gives me 3.5cu ft.. right?
well if i scroll down to those designs on that link u gave me to 3.5 its only for one sub.. im just totally lost

Blove1991
05-06-2007, 12:47 AM
http://img30.imageshack.us/my.php?image=35cubes32hz5425sqin5gq.png

In this design the box width is 32.75 which is plenty of room on the front baffle to mount 2 12's or you can pay someone to make you a design or find a nice one to do it for free......They will need your max dimensions probally

bjfish11
05-06-2007, 10:29 AM
Those are generic designs. You can put how ever many subs in them as you want, as long as the airspace will accommodate it.