PDA

View Full Version : Kenwood Active??



zSnb
05-04-2007, 05:54 PM
Do the Excelon line of Kenwood h/u's have the ability to do a 3way active crossover?? I want to run active and I would go with an 880prs but I've been with Pioneer for awhile and I want to try somethint different.

groggy23
05-04-2007, 07:26 PM
On my x889 you can do 2-way active. 10Hz increments w/ 12/18/24 selectable slope. I've used it before, not bad. But the 880prs has the edge w/ 3-way.

jmanpc
05-04-2007, 07:28 PM
thought kenwood's only went up to 250hz

groggy23
05-04-2007, 07:30 PM
Yeah, its limited but its nice to have the feature.

zSnb
05-04-2007, 08:35 PM
what about the x990/x991??? active?

99StangGt
05-05-2007, 10:52 AM
No on the x990 according to the manual. Dont know about the 991 being they dont have the manual out yet but I would think its a no also.