PDA

View Full Version : 6th order bandpass



maxxguy1
05-02-2007, 09:48 PM
I was wondering if I build a 6th order bandpass could I mount the sub to face out of the box or does it need to stay in the box seald up?

skadude016
05-02-2007, 09:51 PM
Hey Josh whats up? it stays in the box. basically 2 ported chambers one with the cone in the chamber and the other with the motor in the chamber :)

Rawr-DQ
05-02-2007, 10:09 PM
I dont suggest trying this untill you get more experience

IonSQL
05-02-2007, 10:56 PM
If the sub is not enclosed in the box, it's no longer a 6th order bandpass...

maxxguy1
05-04-2007, 12:09 AM
alright thanks guys I was just wondering becuase I have seen boxes with two chambers with the sub fireing out of the box the chamber that the subs in fires into the other chamber then that chamber is ported to.

skadude016
05-04-2007, 12:56 AM
alright thanks guys I was just wondering becuase I have seen boxes with two chambers with the sub fireing out of the box the chamber that the subs in fires into the other chamber then that chamber is ported to.

that would screw tuning up....

skadude016
05-04-2007, 01:01 AM
and air flow would be all wacked out

profundus-sanus
05-04-2007, 01:10 AM
i believe your thinking of an aperiodic-bichamber enclosure(abc).

like this?

http://myweb.cableone.net/skaboop/abc/abc12.jpg

maxxguy1
05-04-2007, 06:19 AM
ya similar to that but with slot ports not round

Wonger
05-04-2007, 10:01 AM
You can always Wal-mart box plexi it.