PDA

View Full Version : box design



hazardous0388
05-02-2007, 06:56 PM
I just finished building my box for my MT 12 and it wont fit. i cant get it in the trunk and im not going to build it inside the trunk because ive done that about 3 times now and its really ****ing aggrevating. Can someone give me a box design for a MT12 thats a MAX only 14 inches high. i can make the box design myself if you give me the right size box but I just dont know how to design the port correctly. If someone can give me an amount of port per cu ft i can do it easy. Thanks
Dustin

iamamp3pimp
05-02-2007, 06:58 PM
12-16 square inches per cubic foot.

Rawr-DQ
05-02-2007, 07:15 PM
...this box was too big~
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/12/web/804000-804999/804181_77_full.jpg

I cut it down and finally, barely fit...I cut it down twice I think, and shaved the front corners.

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/12/web/804000-804999/804181_88.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/12/web/804000-804999/804181_85_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/12/web/804000-804999/804181_80_full.jpg

and it didnt want to come back out either...

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/12/web/804000-804999/804181_122_full.jpg

hazardous0388
05-02-2007, 08:23 PM
but wat size box should i use? Thanks
Dustin

hazardous0388
05-02-2007, 10:45 PM
???

rpfuror
05-03-2007, 06:41 AM
there is a ported design sticky that could be useful...

if you want me to do the math let me know, just shoot me your max dimensions that will fit (and get in) to your trunk and the drivers you are using and I'll design something.

Trixter
05-03-2007, 01:08 PM
but wat size box should i use? Thanks
Dustin

apparently one that don't fit...

hazardous0388
05-03-2007, 04:18 PM
apparently one that don't fit...

apparently i was asking for a box size as in volume size since its not stated on reaudio.com.. Thanks for your help though!! :graduate:

Trixter
05-04-2007, 12:56 PM
rather than asking what size box you should use, and possibly have it be too big again, why not tell us how big of a box you can fit and we'll go from there.