PDA

View Full Version : got (2) 6" aeros. How much port area?



Jared530
04-28-2007, 04:36 PM
OK i have 2 12" type r's. My box is 14"w, 17"h, 32"L. Ive got 2 6" aeros. How much port area should i have to get them as loud as possible.

PV Audio
04-28-2007, 05:14 PM
....The area of the aeros?

Rawr-DQ
04-28-2007, 05:22 PM
I'm not up for math today, but the older model type r's do good in a sealed box.

You'll probably want to tune the box to around 35hz, but I'm not up for much math today...the easiest thing to do is make a square wooden port on the outside of the box so that you dont lose any space inside...I'm not even sure that the box you have will be the right size for optimal tuning.

Jared530
04-28-2007, 05:55 PM
****, what do u suggest, like the demensions of the box. They are 4" aeros now. I want to know how long each to make them with those gven demensions.

PSturmer
04-28-2007, 09:55 PM
use this site

http://www.carstereo.com/help/Articles.cfm?id=31

i am doing two 12 R's off 2 6'' aeros. so if you have any questions feel free to pm me

DBfan187
04-28-2007, 10:05 PM
56.5486678"