PDA

View Full Version : Need some advice...



migueldeluna
04-27-2007, 09:11 PM
I got a Model #VIBE286 - 2-Channel 4000 Watt Lanzar Amp.. and I'm using it to power my 2 12" Pioneer Premier Champion series subwoofers... and I was wondering if it would be a good idea to bridge the amp AND wire the subs so that it gets the amps full power....



it's on a 1999 Pontiac Grand Prix Gt

And I got a scorpion 2 farad cap... if it makes a dif.

CRAZYCORNUTS18
04-27-2007, 09:19 PM
.idk wut those can handle...as long as those subs can handle it then sure

migueldeluna
04-27-2007, 09:26 PM
.idk wut those can handle...as long as those subs can handle it then sure


* 2 x 1000 RMS at 4 OHMS
* 2 x 2000W MAX at 4 OHMS
* 1 x 4000W MAX at 4 OHMS Bridged
* 2 x 1600W at 2 OHMS

:\

bubbagumper6
04-27-2007, 09:29 PM
do you have an RMS rating for the bridged setup?

migueldeluna
04-27-2007, 09:34 PM
do you have an RMS rating for the bridged setup?


Umm no... ?

Sorry I guess I forgot to mention I'm somewhat new to this. But I can hold a conversation about it.

by that I mean.. can you be more specific on what you are asking.

migueldeluna
04-27-2007, 10:07 PM
Umm... ok i guess i scared some guys off the topic... can someone umm.. atleast try to give me an answer? :\

sentra95
04-27-2007, 10:32 PM
The first thing you should do is try and post this thread in the correct section. :wow:

Alpine CDA-9815
04-28-2007, 02:41 AM
Why would you post this here?

LOL @ peak watt #'s.

bubbagumper6
04-28-2007, 09:18 AM
Umm no... ?

Sorry I guess I forgot to mention I'm somewhat new to this. But I can hold a conversation about it.

by that I mean.. can you be more specific on what you are asking.

well, your "MAX" ratings don't mean ****. The RMS ratings are what you need to be looking at, you don't have an RMS rating for when the amp is bridged, only when it's in 2 channel at 4 and 2 ohms.