PDA

View Full Version : New to site, but been into car audio for 13 years

toyotateknician
04-24-2007, 08:36 PM
Hi, my name is Jason and I was a professional installer for 3 years back in 1996-1999 I installed JL Audio, Kicker, Mb Quart, Boston Acoustics, and a few others on the B, or C list I call it. I bought a pair of DD1508s from someone on here that I am very pleased about, and want to get 2 more. I also have bought and sold on E-Bay for over a year under 2 different names one being personal, and 1 being financed though someone else. I have a 508 feedback score with 100% on the financed ID, and a 99% on my personal thanks to a loser that said he left town, but probably bid and won a cheaper auction. Anyways, my main Focus is Focal (No pun intended, and JL Audio Amplifiers, since I have compared sound quality vs power and they are hard to beat, I have bought and sold 6 JL amplifiers, and have one awaiting to be installed for my mids & highs. I also am interested in having 4-8inch Subwoofers in the back of my Mazda B3000 P-UP extended cab that can do over 150dB, but at the same time play as a daily driver. Like I said I have 2 DD 1508s and will buy 2 more, unless there is another brand that will help me achieve this SQL if possible. It is a daily driver, but I will enter it into competitions if I design this right. I picked JL Audio Slash Series Amps because of there sound quality vs a few other amps that I had the ability to hear them side by side at the same time with the same CD and the same track. It seems that everyone is fighting to buy these JL Slash series brand amps on E-Bay. There also seems to be a lot of cons on there promising to give you a list of JL Amps, and W7 subs for $100 or less, which makes things even more complicated. My first experience on this forum with LILMANIAC2 was very professional, and I would not hesitate to buy more, if not all of my products on here assuming that everyone would welcome me with open arms. I have a lot of knowledg