PDA

View Full Version : Rainbow Comps

JookBocsBettie
04-21-2007, 01:13 PM
I've had the oppurtunity to listen to a lot of comp sets. I have been researching for the past 2-3 months. How did some of you get the rainbow "experience," besides purchase or just word of mouth?

AndrewHilbert
04-21-2007, 01:17 PM
ive been hearing about them for months now my rl friend bought a pair of slc 265 and wow before he had alpine type x comps and i can litterly say u can just throw your type x out the door great set of comps and great company!!!

JookBocsBettie
04-21-2007, 01:29 PM
Can you try and describe the sound? I mean are they loud,soft, harsh,natural,bass....or what

MikeM231
04-21-2007, 01:30 PM
I got some germs from Don aka 6speedcoupe on the blind. I can tell you that they have never disappointed me. I have been using them for about 1 year now, and they still sound just the same as when I got them. I used to have Infinity kappas, that I got from a local shop I payed like 400 bucks for. Let me tell you these are like Night and Day difference. The cal 25 tweeter sounds so smooth, and not harsh in the least. I mostly listen to bands like Tool, Deftones, NIN, APC. and the sound is amazing. hope this helps, and I know that all sound is only as good as the individuals ear.

JookBocsBettie
04-21-2007, 01:35 PM
You couldn't have said "truer" words, cause I actually kinda like my tweets mildy harsh. That's just my preference. I listen to mostly r&B, hip hop, and rap.

konechiwa
04-21-2007, 03:19 PM
i bought the SLC 265 Kick w/ only hearsay from other owners from Aaron (premieraudio).

Needless to say they kick ***. They are perfect speakers for R&B...handle the lows great.

tmoney
04-21-2007, 10:47 PM
i have a pair of cmx's and they sound pretty good imo.kind of crisp,clear and a little loud. they r the kickbass ones.

bose301s
04-21-2007, 10:53 PM