PDA

View Full Version : how much room do i need....



mgaidica
02-09-2003, 03:19 PM
alright, my box is a total of 15" high, and using 3/4" MDF that leaves me with a total area of 13.5" to mount my 12" subwoofers. I know its 11 1/4 mounting cut, but will it matter if i only have like 3/4" on the top and bottom of the subwoofer?



^^^^^^^^^^ (3/4)
^ ^
^ ^
^ 13.5 ^ 15in
^ ^
^ ^
^ ^
^^^^^^^^^^ (3/4)

mgaidica
02-09-2003, 03:19 PM
that was supposed to be a box)

ShaunMac
02-09-2003, 04:17 PM
As long as you are able to secure the sub screws tightly
you should have no problem.

If this drawing illustrates your situation you will be fine.

mgaidica
02-09-2003, 04:25 PM
THATS IT! ok, i figured there shouldnt be any problems, but its either i go with that or put the board on an angle and that would cause more problems than anything. thanks a lot.

SuckMikeHawk23
02-09-2003, 05:23 PM
u'll actually have more than .75 each side since the cut out for ed k's is 11-1/8... heheh.. u get an extra 1/16 each side... :D

mgaidica
02-09-2003, 05:37 PM
ha, yeh i just saw that, ummm.... posted in the general discussion i think but do u know what the overall diameter of the 12" k is? (including everything, the whole woofer w/ mounting brackets)