PDA

View Full Version : Will Build Boxes



bumpin_8605
02-09-2003, 10:22 AM
I've build quite a few boxes and just want everyone to know that if you need one built let me know. I do sealed, ported (slot or round styles), no bandpass. All that i need is the area that the sub needs, the subs diplacement, ported or sealed, and how much room u have. All boxes are built out of 3/4' mdf board or greater if needed, they are sealed wl liquid nails, and carpeted if you would like (sample or something).

please email me @ chevyman4ever@msn.com and I will try to get back to you asap

crakerhead
02-09-2003, 12:29 PM
how much u chargin for 6cft box? what about 6 cft dual 15"?? both boxes ported. shipped to glen allen, va 23060

bumpin_8605
02-09-2003, 12:53 PM
so u need one box that holds 2 15" @ 6 ft^3 total w/ many ports and what size im guessing around 85 plus shipping

supplies- 2 sheets of 3/4 mdf- $25
4 ports- $20
screws- $2.50
chaulking- $5

total- $52.50
plus labor- $
total- $82.50

this total is w/out carpet so it would pry be about 10-15 more i wouyld have to check for shipping but im guessing around 25-30

let me know if u would want me to build it i need some more specs on the subs and what kinda vehicle it is gping into so it will fit

crakerhead
02-09-2003, 01:01 PM
itd be going into an audi. subs are dd 9515's. well im still deciding on if i wanna go w/2 subs or one. but trying to get prices on boxes. id want the 6cft to be after displacement too. id want boxes tuned for daily driving. so around 42 hz? i don't know what'd be good. which is louder...circle or slot port? if you have AIM, my screenname is andrunious

bumpin_8605
02-10-2003, 09:52 AM
srry all i have is msn and if u want to go with slot ports it would be 20 dollars cheaper so it is up to u, if u only need a box that holds one it will cost 50 plus shipping and a dual will cost 80, also would like it to be carpeted if so send a pic of the capety in ur trunk and i can match it pretty close for an extra 15 dollars or so from noew on send anything to chevyman4ever@msn.com

bumpin_8605
02-10-2003, 09:54 AM
anyone else need a box still taken orders

Radar
02-12-2003, 12:15 PM
how about a dual 12" box, ported 4 cft total, carpeted ? It'll be going into a '94 lincoln continental so theres plenty of room. Subs are RF Punch HE.

bumpin_8605
02-12-2003, 12:21 PM
i would say about pry bout 50 depending on if u want slot or tube ports (the slot will make it cheaper) also i need the color of carpet u want (send a pic if u can) and give me the hieght and width just so i have an idea

bumpin_8605
02-12-2003, 12:33 PM
radar i sent u a pm

bumpin_8605
02-12-2003, 06:22 PM
hey radar i recalculated the figures to build the box and i it could be done for 40 if i can put slot ports in it:D

Hawaiian
02-12-2003, 07:17 PM
How bout a quote on a 3.5 cubic feet net (ported), tuned to 30 Hz. Space for 1 15" Brahma and enough bracing to hold it at bay. Sorry i havent measured my trunk yet, its pouring rain here in So Cal. I would estimate between 13-15 inches is my max height. Will try to get some better specs to you, but can you give me an estimate from this subpar info and shipping to Cali?

Thanks

bumpin_8605
02-12-2003, 07:23 PM
Originally posted by Hawaiian
How bout a quote on a 3.5 cubic feet net (ported), tuned to 30 Hz. Space for 1 15" Brahma and enough bracing to hold it at bay. Sorry i havent measured my trunk yet, its pouring rain here in So Cal. I would estimate between 13-15 inches is my max height. Will try to get some better specs to you, but can you give me an estimate from this subpar info and shipping to Cali?

Thanks


i guessing right now it would be bout 40 or less plus shipping, would u like it carpet too, let me kno when u get the measurements send them to my pm

Natheo
02-12-2003, 11:02 PM
just curious, what about a sealed box for 3 dei studio 12's, im not sure on how big it would have to be.... can i get a quote on that? i might be interested... i dont have the subs yet but yes, i am THAT sure im getting them so nvm that.

bumpin_8605
02-12-2003, 11:12 PM
im guessing about 50-75 for a dual box let me kno

Natheo
02-12-2003, 11:16 PM
can you even make a box for 3 12's or is it too big... you did say duel.

bumpin_8605
02-12-2003, 11:22 PM
ya i can it would pry then cost bout 75+ i just need to kno somme more specs and stuff

send pm from now on plz:)

Natheo
02-12-2003, 11:23 PM
yeah but it was kinda of a general question.... ill get on that pm now with specs.:cool:

jr15
02-12-2003, 11:32 PM
i have an e12kd2 and i want a single 12" slot ported box...i have approx. 30"w x 14"d X 14"h to work with...i want it tuned for daily driving....so 28-35 hz whatver is best let me know...and i want a price shipped to 17113..

bumpin_8605
02-13-2003, 09:37 AM
i would say pry bout 4o for the box and no more than 20 for shipping

if u want carpet it would be $5 more

send an email chevyman4ever@msn.com

bumpin_8605
02-13-2003, 12:23 PM
it migh be cheaper than that i jsut have tio do sime more figuring but it should be no more than 40 im thinlkin maybe even 35 w/ carpet even although i need to kno the color




Originally posted by jr15
i have an e12kd2 and i want a single 12" slot ported box...i have approx. 30"w x 14"d X 14"h to work with...i want it tuned for daily driving....so 28-35 hz whatver is best let me know...and i want a price shipped to 17113..

jr15
02-13-2003, 12:49 PM
ok...can you give me the dimensions u are planning and what it will be tuned to??? ummm..i can carpet it myself....im unsure of what color to do..im recarpeting everything...so thats why im unsure

jr15
02-13-2003, 12:52 PM
hey man the dimensions i gave arent EXACT so the smaller the box is better..thanks man..and u can email the final price to starsspdy@aol.com....dont start building until u let me know the price!!

Jdg784
02-13-2003, 04:11 PM
How much for a 3/4" or 1" MDF 15" box sealed w/a 19" x 19" base shaped like this (see attachment)? Also, how much for a slot ported box w/the same size base (I don't care how it's shaped, just needs to have the sub on the opposite side of the terminal). It's for a Brahma 15". Also...how much is it to add some internal bracing? I'm open to any suggestions of yours as to box design, the only real requirement is the size of the base..and that it doesn't get any wider/longer towards the top.

bumpin_8605
02-13-2003, 09:57 PM
Originally posted by Jdg784
How much for a 3/4" or 1" MDF 15" box sealed w/a 19" x 19" base shaped like this (see attachment)? Also, how much for a slot ported box w/the same size base (I don't care how it's shaped, just needs to have the sub on the opposite side of the terminal). It's for a Brahma 15". Also...how much is it to add some internal bracing? I'm open to any suggestions of yours as to box design, the only real requirement is the size of the base..and that it doesn't get any wider/longer towards the top.


well what is the ft^3 for the sub, yes i can do some internal bracing, the total height, and a sealed and ported box would only have a 5 price difference, dep[ending on the ft^3 can tell me what the price will be but im guessing aourn 40 or more

u can email me at chevyman4ever@msn.com

Jdg784
02-14-2003, 12:16 AM
Looking for about 1.5 ft^3 sealed, or 2.5 ported..

bumpin_8605
02-14-2003, 09:52 AM
ya ity would be no more than 40 dollars for portes or sealed
emailme at chevyman4ever@msn.com



Originally posted by Jdg784
Looking for about 1.5 ft^3 sealed, or 2.5 ported..

Jdg784
02-15-2003, 08:25 PM
Any clue as to how much shipping would be? My area code is 30024

Radar
03-08-2003, 07:55 PM
Hey all, I just got a box built by bumpin, and it looks real good and sounds even better. He builds em good and cheap.

bumpin_8605
03-08-2003, 08:15 PM
any one else need a box

ChefJoe
03-09-2003, 11:48 AM
Originally posted by Radar
Hey all, I just got a box built by bumpin, and it looks real good and sounds even better. He builds em good and cheap.

Radar, can you send me a few pics of your box ? josephfowble@hotmail.com

Who here accepts paypal funds ? abcdefg and company wanted a money order before building and a money order for the shipping costs later... which means all sorts of extra fees and no escrow-type security.

Tek
03-09-2003, 02:20 PM
How much for a box for a single 12 for a Shiva or ED K? I'm still debating on which, also whether ported or sealed, I think ported because I don't think a single will be loud enough in my car (Olds Cutlass) and thats all i can afford. Probably carpeted too.

bumpin_8605
03-09-2003, 04:38 PM
Originally posted by Tek
How much for a box for a single 12 for a Shiva or ED K? I'm still debating on which, also whether ported or sealed, I think ported because I don't think a single will be loud enough in my car (Olds Cutlass) and thats all i can afford. Probably carpeted too.

im guessing about 65 shipped maybe a little less ported or sealed

bumpin_8605
03-09-2003, 04:40 PM
Originally posted by ChefJoe
Radar, can you send me a few pics of your box ? josephfowble@hotmail.com

Who here accepts paypal funds ? abcdefg and company wanted a money order before building and a money order for the shipping costs later... which means all sorts of extra fees and no escrow-type security.


i will just take a money order before because i just estimate the shipping beforehand so that way u dont have to send twice. give me some more detail bout the box u would like to be built and i can give u a price:)

Tek
03-09-2003, 05:07 PM
How about this:
15" Ported for an ED K series, 3.0 cubic feet, with carpeting? Shipping?

bumpin_8605
03-09-2003, 07:00 PM
Originally posted by Tek
How about this:
15" Ported for an ED K series, 3.0 cubic feet, with carpeting? Shipping? \


i need ur zip code to get an exact shipping cost, just guessing it would pry be 60-65 shipped

Radar
03-09-2003, 10:08 PM
yah, i can send ya a pic, but not for a little while anyways. my friends digital camera that i usually use got broken when he got drunk and dropped it about 5 times

Tek
03-10-2003, 04:48 PM
60074...probably wont be for a couple weeks.

bumpin_8605
03-10-2003, 05:13 PM
Originally posted by Tek
60074...probably wont be for a couple weeks.


i can do that for 65 shipped just let me kno when. add me to ur aol or msn they r in my sig so i can get some more specs and stuff

ChefJoe
03-10-2003, 10:22 PM
Ok, we were talking about a box to the 43123 area code - $70 shipped to 43123.

"i can make one tuned to 31 that has dimensions of 21.5x18x15 w/ a slot port that is 1x10x4.5, w/ black or grey carpet. but no terminal (cant find one)"

I sat down and did golden rectangle computations for volume, well, doesn't quite fit, but I ended up with this box which should be about a 35 hz tune 2.18or slightly less cft box.

See gallary pic (sorry about the crappy slot depiction, it's full height, 1.5" width, with a 6" inner leg).

I can buy and install the terminal on my own.

If $70 for black (pref) or dark grey carpet, I think I'd like to buy one of these from you if I can see some pics of your work.

bumpin_8605
03-11-2003, 11:47 PM
"I sat down and did golden rectangle computations for volume, well, doesn't quite fit, but I ended up with this box which should be about a 35 hz tune 2.18or slightly less cft box.

See gallary pic (sorry about the crappy slot depiction, it's full height, 1.5" width, with a 6" inner leg)."


i got the port calculations off a website that ive always used and i had a typo the port actually came out to be 2x10x4.5. i can the tune to 35 and see wat i get then but it is up to u. if u have aim of msn plz add me they r both in my sig

JBlazeGirlie
03-14-2003, 10:25 PM
Hi everyone.
Can you help me out with a simple lil question? Right now i have two 12" Adire Shivas in a 1.5 sealed enclosure. What size box should i put them in since i am going to get a ported enclosure? please help me out
thank you

bumpin_8605
03-15-2003, 12:11 AM
Originally posted by JBlazeGirlie
Hi everyone.
Can you help me out with a simple lil question? Right now i have two 12" Adire Shivas in a 1.5 sealed enclosure. What size box should i put them in since i am going to get a ported enclosure? please help me out
thank you


i would go as big as u can, if u would like u can give me some dimensions to work w/ and i can design u a box for free

JBlazeGirlie
03-16-2003, 02:30 PM
I am getting my box done for free but i didnt know how big to go so I will just ask the guy who is doing it. Thanks though

ridered36
03-16-2003, 02:35 PM
I wouldnt go over 2 cubic feet per sub since Shivas suffer from sound compression, they wont really benfit by goin any bigger.