PDA

View Full Version : Double Din for Accord?



donpisto
04-20-2007, 12:17 AM
I have a 2001 Accord and I currently have a single din flip screen. I'm wondering if its possible to put in a double din. Anybody know?

LUV2BHATED
04-20-2007, 11:32 AM
yeah you good with a double din

saj21187
04-20-2007, 01:47 PM
anythings possible. The hardest part might be dephth and fitting all the wires behind it.

donpisto
04-20-2007, 01:51 PM
I guess once I decide on a double din then I'll see about the depth. I kinda dont wanna pull out what I got now to see, but I just might have to. Wiring should be fine, its pretty much empty except for the Climate Controls which are about 2" above the top portion of where the unit would go. Thanks for the responses...now I gotta figure out which one to go with.

datboiroy
04-20-2007, 05:31 PM
ya you can do it, check on v6p.net there some 6th gen accords who have it.

Eugenics
04-20-2007, 05:32 PM
what year? my 90 and 94 didn't have any clearance issues that i noticed.

Megalomaniac
04-20-2007, 05:35 PM
i got an 00 accord a double din is possible :)

How do you think i did a carputer
http://i135.photobucket.com/albums/q151/Megalomaniac1989/after2.jpg
http://i135.photobucket.com/albums/q151/Megalomaniac1989/centra02-1.jpg

donpisto
04-20-2007, 06:43 PM
what year? my 90 and 94 didn't have any clearance issues that i noticed.

It's a 2001.

Mega...that looks freakin sweet!