PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone design me a box with ports



SLIM3001
04-09-2007, 11:12 PM
Hi guys im stuck and need some help.

Will this box work its made out of 18mm mdf and sub is faceing the trunk and the port is faceing the back firing out the ski hatch

H16.5 X W25 X D25
Port W3 X 21 D
4.126 cu'ft
tuned to 34.92HZ with a F3 of 30.24HZ

Oh and its for 1 x 15 thank's

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v31/mobboss/backslot.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v31/mobboss/slotback.jpg

PV Audio
04-09-2007, 11:29 PM
Hi guys im stuck and need some help. I can design a slot portd box & sealed box but im stuck on a ported box and need some help.

I would like to know if anyone can design me a box using aero portsas im having no look at all.

I have 2 set of room i can build 2

1 ) 15 H X 36W X 16D Sub faceing up

2 ) 17H X 36W X 16D Sub faceing forward

The stuff i would be using for ports

http://www.tlc-direct.co.uk/Products/FD41900.html

And it would be for 1 x 15
...what?

SLIM3001
04-10-2007, 05:43 AM
I have edited the post it was late.

SLIM3001
04-11-2007, 05:46 PM
Some pic's of the box the port need's to be cut and added and the box all so need's to be gripfilled.

I have 3 more under sized front/back's and 2 correct sized front/back
So no problem if i need to move the port or sub.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v31/mobboss/backportbox004.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v31/mobboss/backportbox007.jpg

This pic is the back of the box i am using a under size bit in there 1 for pic's so you get the idea and 2 it's got to cut to size any way.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v31/mobboss/backportbox006.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v31/mobboss/backportbox014.jpg

SLIM3001
04-11-2007, 09:11 PM
no one got anything to say ? as in anythink i should do / could do to make the box better

billabongcr
04-11-2007, 09:13 PM
boxes have ports now?

SLIM3001
04-11-2007, 09:35 PM
??

neonrt
04-11-2007, 09:37 PM
all i can say is good luck puting a slot port in that if its been put together with glue.

neonrt
04-11-2007, 09:38 PM
best bet is to use an aero now.

SLIM3001
04-11-2007, 09:55 PM
all i can say is good luck puting a slot port in that if its been put together with glue.

Its not been glued yet m8 its a dry box so just made up clamped down then some screws added to test fit i the car :) then when im happy with it ill cut the port to size fit it all and the glue it


best bet is to use an aero now.

no its all good no need