PDA

View Full Version : Will my box work if so witch one 56k W



SLIM3001
04-07-2007, 05:52 PM
Hi could you guys help me out pls im so lost it's crazy :fro:

I wont to know if my box look's right and will work with the port being in the center. I have put the port in the center so if can fire out the SKI hatch as the car is a saloon.
The Sub is a RE v3 xxx 15

H Height W Width D Depth

Box 1
H17 X W 35 X D16
round port
W6 X D10
This should work out to 4.1 CU'FT NET tuned to 35.42HZ


Box 2
H17 X W 35 X D15
round port
W6 X D11
This should work out to 3.785 CU'FT NET tuned to 35.79HZ

Box 1 & 2 will share the same design
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v31/mobboss/overhead.jpg

Box 3
H15 X W35 X D16
Round port
W6 X D13
This should work out to 3.485 CU'FT NET tuned to 35.28HZ

Box 4
H16 X W35 X D16
Round port
W6 X D11
This should work out to 3.804 CU'FT NET tuned to 35.7HZ

Box 5
H16 X W35 X D15
Round port
W6 x D13
This should work out to 3.485 CU'FT NET tuned to 35.28HZ

Box 3,4 & 5 will share the same design

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v31/mobboss/overhead2.jpg


Thank's

hypnotiq
04-07-2007, 05:56 PM
question.. what program is used to make that ^^ there..?

Pop da Hatch
04-07-2007, 06:23 PM
Box 2

SLIM3001
04-07-2007, 07:53 PM
( HYPNOTIQ ) The program is Sketchup

( POP DA HATCH ) Why you say number 2 ?

So is it ok the port being in the center of the box then ?

all so what would be best to use to hold it in place ?

helotaxi
04-07-2007, 09:58 PM
How much space is between the end of the port and the wall of the box? If it is less than the diameter of the port, you might encounter some tuning problems.

SLIM3001
04-08-2007, 06:28 AM
How much space is between the end of the port and the wall of the box? If it is less than the diameter of the port, you might encounter some tuning problems.


Box 1 has 6 inch

box 2 has 5 inch

box 3 has 3 inch

box 4 has 5 inch

box 5 has 3 inch

i did not think with a Aero port you would have the same problem as with slot port

When i put the design's in to BBP i dont seem to get any port noise

CRAZYCORNUTS18
04-08-2007, 06:32 AM
isnt it better to have the port facing the same way as the sub? correct me if im wrong

SLIM3001
04-08-2007, 09:40 AM
dont think it matter's to much with aero port's dont realy know

helotaxi
04-09-2007, 08:26 PM
Box 1 has 6 inch

box 2 has 5 inch

box 3 has 3 inch

box 4 has 5 inch

box 5 has 3 inch

i did not think with a Aero port you would have the same problem as with slot port

When i put the design's in to BBP i dont seem to get any port noise

Does BBP allow you to do a full on design including the dimensions and port placement and figure that into tuning and noise calculations? I don't think that it does. The open end of the port needs to be relatively free of obstruction for at least it's diameter for the tuning calcs to be right. Also does BBP do a full accounting of the size and design of hte flare in an aeroport? I don't know I don't have it.

SLIM3001
04-09-2007, 10:51 PM
Does BBP allow you to do a full on design including the dimensions and port placement and figure that into tuning and noise calculations? I don't think that it does. The open end of the port needs to be relatively free of obstruction for at least it's diameter for the tuning calcs to be right. Also does BBP do a full accounting of the size and design of hte flare in an aeroport? I don't know I don't have it.


BBP dont let you do a lot realy just type in what you you wont to use and go from there it dont realy do to much.

SLIM3001
04-09-2007, 10:54 PM
look's like im going to have to drop the ider of a center firing port.

MOD pls close
thanks