PDA

View Full Version : Wiring from comps



sgdenny
04-04-2007, 10:27 PM
I know this is a real noob question and im sorry for that. I have a two channel amp to run my component speakers. They are currently ran by the headunit. Should I disconnect the +- speaker wires from the headunit and only wire it to the amp, or should i just add the wire to the amp and have both?

krisfnbz
04-04-2007, 10:30 PM
You want to run your wire from the head unit to the amp, amp to speaker(s)

sgdenny
04-04-2007, 10:34 PM
Thanks :)

Gary S
04-05-2007, 03:57 PM
Run the pre-amp outputs ( RCA's ) from your radio to the amp, and speaker outputs from the amp to speakers... never connect two separate amps together, they will smoke.