PDA

View Full Version : convert sealed box to ported



billetz23
02-04-2003, 05:51 PM
hello guys
i have a pair of solobaric 10L7 in a sealed box with divider.
spec for box.

3/4'' md

height 14''

depth 18 1/4''

length 30''



does any one knows how to convert this sealed box
in to a ported box. with 1.15 cubic feet per chamber
tuned to 39 hz.

anyone knows what would be the mesurments for the ports height, width, length
i will be doing the rebuild. any input will be much help.
thanks


:confused:

ridered36
02-04-2003, 05:54 PM
You really can't make that a ported box, it is too small.

Randy Savage
02-04-2003, 05:55 PM
Originally posted by ridered36
You really can't make that a ported box, it is too small. affirmative. Better off building a nice big one;)

evo2k3
02-04-2003, 06:11 PM
yeah...probably too small, plus dual chamber boxes are more dificault to tune properly...better off building a bigger, single chamber, well braced box.