PDA

View Full Version : Does this schematic apply for 2 subs?



c_hayhurst
03-28-2007, 08:04 AM
Does the attached schematic also work if I were to put two 12" subs in it as well, or would further adjustments need to be made?

Immacomputer
03-28-2007, 12:50 PM
It could be if the subs you're putting in it fit the specs well. Each sub would need to perform well in half the airspace of the enclosure though.

h17250x
03-28-2007, 01:07 PM
that design only shows one woofer opening so i would assume that if you want 2 subs you can either build two boxes or find a different design that uses 2 subs

Immacomputer
03-28-2007, 02:03 PM
The cutout on the picture has NOTHING to do with the design. If that design was for 3 cubic feet tuned to 32hz and you had two subs that would work well in 1.5 cubic feet tuned to 32hz, that enclosure would hold both of them very well.

Trixter
03-28-2007, 02:20 PM
you subs would need about 1cu' of air space and 25sq" of port each...then it would work.

rpfuror
03-28-2007, 10:35 PM
the tuning may be a little off depending on the displacement of the drivers. As you add drivers you will take net volume away from what they see, in turn increasing the tuning frequency.

JoeRa22
03-29-2007, 12:03 PM
The baffle is only 19" wide, you need around 25" wide for 2 12"s.

edit: never mind, i didn't see the other 13"

btlking
03-29-2007, 12:05 PM
The baffle is only 19" wide, you need around 25" wide for 2 12"s.

i was hoping someone would cath that