PDA

View Full Version : Alpine CVA1005 question



jimhrabe
03-20-2007, 11:00 AM
I purchased an Alpine CVA1005 a year or so ago on ebay and finally got around to installing it,The real question is it seems as if I'm not getting any signal to my audiocontrol crossover is there any way to test the RCA outputs without simply just swapping rca cables any help is greatly appreciated

phantom240
03-20-2007, 11:09 AM
With a DMM (digital multi-meter). Check to see if you have voltage in the rca's

jimhrabe
03-20-2007, 11:26 AM
Any idea how much voltage I should get on them?

phantom240
03-20-2007, 11:34 AM
How many volts is the eq supposed to put out? Or better yet, how many volts is the HU supposed to put out? Turn the HU up to max (try to disconnect any speakers on the internal amp) and you should be getting close to the hu output voltage.

jimhrabe
03-20-2007, 07:27 PM
I've got absolutely no voltage coming out of the rca outputs at all I guess I have a bad tuner pack huh?

phantom240
03-20-2007, 08:07 PM
I would guess so.

jimhrabe
03-20-2007, 11:33 PM
Got one on order should be here in a few days