PDA

View Full Version : Limiting HU Output



Biker
03-11-2007, 12:10 PM
I want to limit the output of my HU. Does this look like a viable option without affecting sound quality?

http://cgi.ebay.com/PERIPHERAL-ATTN-CAR-AUDIO-MATCHING-LINE-RCA-ATTENUATOR_W0QQitemZ140087955581QQcategoryZ50552QQ ssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item14008 7955581

Thanks Biker

JimJ
03-11-2007, 12:13 PM
I'm getting an error from that page.

Harrison Labs (the same company that makes FMOD inline crossovers) makes inline RCA-level attenuators. Parts Express sells them.

Safe-N-Sound215
03-11-2007, 12:17 PM
That should do what you're looking for.
And you still need to beat your kids. :laugh:

azbass
03-11-2007, 12:18 PM
I'm getting an error from that page.

Harrison Labs (the same company that makes FMOD inline crossovers) makes inline RCA-level attenuators. Parts Express sells them.

that link is for a inline RCA-level attenuator

Ignatowski
03-11-2007, 12:21 PM
lower your gains on your amps if you want to lower or limit output
I dont see the reason perosnally as there is only one way to do
and set up an audio system and thats the right way
LOUD AND CLEAR

Biker
03-11-2007, 02:46 PM
lower your gains on your amps if you want to lower or limit output
I dont see the reason perosnally as there is only one way to do
and set up an audio system and thats the right way
LOUD AND CLEAR

You would have to take the time to read this thread to see why I am asking this question

http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=220089

Thanks Biker