PDA

View Full Version : 2ohm factory load...need replacements



chev4life
03-11-2007, 03:32 AM
My factory bose system in my 05 CTS-V carries a 2 ohm load at the doors...I am trying to replace my speakers while retaining the factory amps. Should I try to find a good replacement 2 ohm 6.5 and 5.25 coax or will running a 4 ohm speaker suffice? Any suggestions on speakers? I was looking at the Diamond 661i's but they only seem to be in 4 ohm along with all the high end coax/component sets. Please help, I would like to make this purchase within the next week.

Decipha
03-11-2007, 04:11 AM
a 4 ohm would work just be lower in volume.. i would try to get some decent coaxils try doing a search for 6.5 2 ohm ... whats the factory amperage??

chev4life
03-11-2007, 04:20 AM
I am unsure of the current draw..if you actually meant amperage...but I am also unsure of the wattage, I think its a 400watt system though. I am trying to hunt down all the specs right now.
thanks!

DaveDSMer
03-11-2007, 05:36 AM
the new Infinity kappa speakers as well as the new JBL GTO speakers are both 2ohm speakers.