PDA

View Full Version : So I want to buy an Alpine ERA-G320...



SAG3
03-10-2007, 06:45 PM
But my Alpine 9846 doesn't have any RCA's for fronts, only the sub. If I was to buy the EQ and the AI-net cable, would that be the connection I need or do I need to buy a new deck with more RCA outs?

SAG3
03-10-2007, 07:16 PM
Well, I found out that I dont' have AI-net on this deck so I might just step up to a higher model. My friend said he has one of these EQ's but maybe he'll trade me his deck since he's not using it and I can buy his EQ.

whitemax
03-11-2007, 07:42 PM
This is a nice processor.... there is one issue with it though. The noise floor on it is on the high side (it produces a noticable background hissing sound). I had a couple of these back in the late 90's. I then went with the PXA-H600, and the hiss was gone :).

If you plan on stepping up to a higher model unit, you may want to give one with the built in processing a shot. Something to think about....

SAG3
03-12-2007, 06:48 AM
I want to get something that has the different DSP surrounds function.

whitemax
03-12-2007, 09:30 PM
I hear what you are saying... give it a shot. I actually liked it when I had it, but in the end the hiss got to me.