View Full Version : Anyone deal with CaraudioJunkie3?

03-09-2007, 09:08 PM
So this guy, CaraudioJunkie3 IM's me on AIM out of the blue one day. He starts asking if I'm wanting to upgrade my system. I ask him who he is and how he got my Screen name. He said he knows a mod on CA.com and his name is UCLA something or another...or something along those lines, he diden't even know. I told him I'm about to grab 4 15'' CVX's and run them off of two BX2005D's. He tell me how the CVX's are crappy and so is the BX2005's. He then says he sells audio equipment and said he can get me 4 new RE SX 15's for $800 shipped. Such a low price kinda warned me about this guy. I've been asking him for refs and and he says he has tons, but has yet to give me any. I ask him to take pics with my screename in them and he says "he'll try but can't guarantee anything". He keeps telling me to put the money and his Paypal account and he'll ship them ASAP. Anyone ever heard of this guy? Smells like BS to me....

03-10-2007, 02:59 AM
dont fall for it.

03-29-2007, 12:38 AM
He JUST IMed me as well....

03-29-2007, 12:53 AM
go for it

03-30-2007, 02:06 PM
Here's the current mod list... don't see anything even resembling UCLA...


03-30-2007, 02:12 PM
I'd say that considering the OP it couldn't work out any better.
Send him your $$$, Platestacker.
Everything should be juuuuuuust fine :laugh:

03-30-2007, 02:35 PM
he did the same to me a few days ago.. fi-q with a box for 400 shipped.. thats about 90 bucks in shipping.. brand new too .. used same lines as you stated