PDA

View Full Version : Alpine headunit HELP ME!!!



twanked~ls
03-06-2007, 12:24 AM
i have a 9857 i think thats the number adn i cant get the SUBWOOFER volume control to do anyhitng. i adjust it from 0 to 15 and i hear no diffrence at all. i have a pg 600.1. i just want to seperate the bass from my speakers to subwoofers because i already blew my door speakers once from to much bass

Radridd
03-06-2007, 06:44 AM
There should be a subwoofer on/off selection in the menu. If this is not the problem make sure your patch cable is connected to the sub outputs on the back of your head unit. If you are connected to the front or rear outputs the sub control will not work.

twanked~ls
03-06-2007, 04:08 PM
what is a patch cable.

AVSTANG02
03-06-2007, 04:12 PM
what is a patch cable.

the rca..

twanked~ls
03-06-2007, 04:17 PM
i have 2 rca inputs in mine. how do i know which is the right one.

twanked~ls
03-09-2007, 06:14 PM
ok i fixed it. i had it running to the wrong rca jack(3 of them) i connected it to the one that says SW and it worked! woohoo. oh yeah then last night when i was putting my stereo stuff in. i connected my remote wire for my amp to my dimmer on my harness and was wondering why it wasnt turning on. im frickin retarted

Radridd
03-09-2007, 07:38 PM
Thats how you learn. Glad you got it worked out.