PDA

View Full Version : Total Noob with noob question..do I need an Amp if I run Focal K2's



Scoobie Newbie
03-05-2007, 08:53 PM
I have a Kenwood KDC-X890 deck. I'm looking at running some K2's and I want to know if I need to run an amp with them or just if I add a sub later on. Total beer budget here, piece by piece.

Gary S
03-05-2007, 09:49 PM
They would sound a lot better with a sub and amps. With radio power, they might sound a little clearer than the factory speakers, but you are not going to say wow.

95volvosx
03-05-2007, 09:51 PM
you can run the door speakers off the HU. with an amp they'll get louder and sound better.

Scoobie Newbie
03-05-2007, 09:51 PM
Thanks for the information.

Echo42987
03-06-2007, 01:42 AM
Don't even bother running the K2's w/o an amp!

Keep your stock speakers in there till you can afford the amp because they'll sound worse then your stock system w/o an amp.

-Nick-

Scoobie Newbie
03-06-2007, 01:20 PM
greatly appreciated.