PDA

View Full Version : Port help needed



mr Tibbs
02-27-2007, 04:51 PM
All I need to know is how long my port should be. My box size is 2.0 cuft, and I want to tune to 30hz. Also, the port I want to use is 1 or 2(if needed) 4" aero ports, flared on one end. Can anyone help me out?

j3bus2k3
02-27-2007, 04:53 PM
Single 4" ~16"; Dual 4" ~34.75"

Single 4" is not enough port area, 2 is, but your length is going to require using elbows...

mr Tibbs
02-27-2007, 05:00 PM
Like the ones that parts express has now. I was planning on that. So, 2 it is, is that 34.75" total between the 2 of them?

j3bus2k3
02-27-2007, 05:02 PM
Like the ones that parts express has now. I was planning on that. So, 2 it is, is that 34.75" total between the 2 of them?

no, 34.75 each. Thats why its kinda ehhh....

mr Tibbs
02-27-2007, 05:07 PM
EACH!! Holy hell that's a lot of tube!! I don't think I have that kind of room, sealed with gobs of power, here I come!!