PDA

View Full Version : Installer to Installer questioN!!help!!

ulrichkiller1o1
02-25-2007, 01:21 PM
I just bought the hornet 564T remote start secuity combo....i am a ceritifed installer so i do know what i am doing but i dont know wtf is wrong!. i have a 1990 300zx and i just installed it yesterday..but theres 2 problems...The tach wont program...and i do have the rite tach wire.... and when the engine cranks as soon as it fires the engine dies...now if i put the key in the ign, in the run\on position and hit the remote start...it starts...i dont know wtf....this car does have a stock antitheift system, put it is disarmed... i did not hook it up to the remote start yet but thats my next step...also i checked the true ignition wire while it attemps to start...it goes hot when the engine cranks but as soon as it fires the true ignitions cuts power????wtf is wrong?!?!? ive checked everything but hookin the stock arm\disarm wires up to the brain ...its driving me insane!!:eek:

lrgnation
02-25-2007, 01:28 PM
some kind of remote lockout device. or immobilizer. I think a part of the factory alarm is still tied in.

ulrichkiller1o1
02-25-2007, 01:35 PM
some kind of remote lockout device. or immobilizer. I think a part of the factory alarm is still tied in.

you think hookin the arm\disarm wires up to the remote start mite help

maldecido33
02-25-2007, 02:00 PM
what kind of car? you more than likely need a bypass for the the stock anti-theft system (not to be confused with the stock alarm)

mokedaddy
02-25-2007, 02:02 PM
If the immobilizer isnt connected to teh r/s yet than that is why it starts and than dies. As far as your tach wire, make sure it is a good connection. Did you use wire taps or the strip and twist on to the factory wires method?

ulrichkiller1o1
02-25-2007, 02:06 PM