PDA

View Full Version : Kenwood KDC-215s



unknownmotive
02-24-2007, 08:59 PM
Just wondering if my HU has the outputs needed to connect it to an amp cause its a 4-5 year old HU??

And were do I connect the Amplifier turn-on lead too?

unknownmotive
02-25-2007, 12:09 AM
????

Prowler573
02-27-2007, 02:02 PM
From the pictures I can find it would appear that the KDC-215s has a single set of RCA preamp output on the rear of the unit's chassis. (the two ports found above where the wiring harness connects to the unit)
These would be where you would connect an RCA interconnect cable to route signal to an amplifier.

As for your second question...are you asking where to connect the amp turn-on lead included in the headunit's wiring or what to connect to the remote activation input terminal on an outboard amplifier?

If the former rather than the latter...if you aren't connecting an external amp then you need not connect that wire to anything.

unknownmotive
05-05-2007, 08:33 PM
So i only need 1 set of RCA amp outs? What if i plan to add another amp should i just use a y-connector?