PDA

View Full Version : Jmac Plz? anyone any tips?



Mayshno
01-26-2003, 08:07 AM
[Pioneer recommends 1 ft^3 (28.3 L) sealed for 500 watts/sub, so I would probably go with about 1.5 ft^3(42.5 L) sealed/sub so you don't lose any low-end. :)


hi JMac u told me this 3 weeks ago but i changed my mind i am going 2 do a PORTED box for the two 12 inch subs , so will it be the same size ? and shall i put the ports in the front of the box ?


am using a BD500 rockford fosgate mono amp (730Rms@2 ohm in the test sheet) with a stinger 8 gauge power kit for the amp.


THX!

evo2k3
01-26-2003, 11:50 AM
the same size as what? ....and i dont think that bd500 "RMSed" at 730, it probably peaked there. Either way i would run 4 guage, not 8....thats a bit on the risky side.

Mayshno
01-26-2003, 11:52 AM
Same size as the sealed box.

bumpin_8605
01-26-2003, 11:54 AM
Originally posted by Mayshno
[Pioneer recommends 1 ft^3 (28.3 L) sealed for 500 watts/sub, so I would probably go with about 1.5 ft^3(42.5 L) sealed/sub so you don't lose any low-end. :)


hi JMac u told me this 3 weeks ago but i changed my mind i am going 2 do a PORTED box for the two 12 inch subs , so will it be the same size ? and shall i put the ports in the front of the box ?


am using a BD500 rockford fosgate mono amp (730Rms@2 ohm in the test sheet) with a stinger 8 gauge power kit for the amp.


THX!

yes put the ports in the front cause once ai put them on the side and it didnt sound right, use dimensions that subs give u they r what it was meant for, also go with a 4 gauge wire kit