PDA

View Full Version : Having trouble adjusting equalizer frequencies in Alpine 9813



mysilver02alty
02-18-2007, 02:41 PM
i have the 9813 model. I assume most of the alpines have the same setup.

Basically, im tryi8ng adjust the frequencies in the hu.

When i adjust lower frequencies, say 30hz - 80hz for example. When i adjust 30hz to +3, it also adjusts every other low frequency to +3. So i cant have for example 40hz on +1, 60hz on +6, 80hz on +6.

This is the same for all frequency ranges. On 8K hz and higher its the same thing.
Im not able to make 8k hz +2 while having 20khz at +5.

Is this just the way it is or is it a user error?

chucku
02-18-2007, 05:47 PM
Alpine ***** that way. My 9856 does the same thing. I think you are only allowed to adj 1 frequency for bass and one for trebel. It would be great if you could adj all the freq in the eq menu but you cant. Thats why many choose the pioneer hu.

mysilver02alty
02-18-2007, 05:56 PM
cool, thats what i wanted to know. I thought maybe i was missing something. ty

Thetalkingshoe
02-19-2007, 03:54 AM
i have the 9813 model. I assume most of the alpines have the same setup.

Basically, im tryi8ng adjust the frequencies in the hu.

When i adjust lower frequencies, say 30hz - 80hz for example. When i adjust 30hz to +3, it also adjusts every other low frequency to +3. So i cant have for example 40hz on +1, 60hz on +6, 80hz on +6.

This is the same for all frequency ranges. On 8K hz and higher its the same thing.
Im not able to make 8k hz +2 while having 20khz at +5.

Is this just the way it is or is it a user error?

mines like that too

expo5.0
02-19-2007, 03:58 AM
sent you im with answer?