PDA

View Full Version : dynamat



rain377
01-25-2003, 01:43 AM
would it help at all to line the inside of a box with dynamat? ported box. i was just wondering if it would make any difference in spl or sq

Gauntlet
01-25-2003, 03:33 AM
would it help at all to line the inside of a box with dynamat? ported box. i was just wondering if it would make any difference in spl or sq

Unless your box is made out of 1/4" MDF, then no. If anything, it will distort the volume of the box which will have an adverse affect on your port. Don't do it.

ryan_feine
02-11-2003, 10:39 PM
it wont change anything unless you use the thick stuff then hes right itll mess with the volume its made to absorb vibration sound is just vibration so it stops your car from rattleing thats how it makes it louder lets your system put more effort into loud good sounding music (hopefully anyways) and less into rattling your car apart