PDA

View Full Version : has this been done



sinosic
02-09-2007, 09:21 PM
will this work for a awt12x if not can you explain why, or give me some ideas.


(http://img406.imageshack.us/my.php?image=untitledpm5.jpg)


[IMG]http://img406.imageshack.us/img406/1936/untitledpm5.th.jpg (http://img406.imageshack.us/my.php?image=untitledpm5.jpg)

Chevyaudio
02-09-2007, 09:24 PM
hmmmm...

Was this properly designed, or did you just throw pannels in there...


looks like that last piece is going to compress the airflow to much to me.

Twistid
02-09-2007, 09:24 PM
putting an audiobahn into a snailshell? thats like asking if anyones ever put rims on a geo metro

ya, but why would you?

sinosic
02-09-2007, 09:26 PM
just messing around with sketchup, should there be a bigger gap on the last peace for better flow?

sinosic
02-09-2007, 09:26 PM
snailshell? is that the design of the box

phyphoestilic
02-09-2007, 09:27 PM
port size should be the same all around. Dont randomly make it bigger somewhere

sinosic
02-09-2007, 09:31 PM
i was thinking of a horn design when i made this, true or false the cone shape port of a horn enclosure amplfies the sound?

jeepintn
02-09-2007, 09:35 PM
a horn is a complicated design you just dont eyeball it and throw it together, it takes some knowledge and expertice

Chevyaudio
02-09-2007, 09:35 PM
Horns take a lot of designing, Dont just throw a flare on the end.


design a regular ported enclosure.

sinosic
02-09-2007, 09:39 PM
what would recommend for my sub?

billabongcr
02-09-2007, 09:40 PM
1ft^3 sealed

dvrmstrng
02-09-2007, 09:47 PM
put it in a nice ported enclosure

sinosic
02-09-2007, 09:48 PM
i heard audiobahns only work there best in ported

sinosic
02-09-2007, 09:50 PM
how nice (like what kind of measurements and or tuning would you recommend

sinosic
02-09-2007, 09:51 PM
how to you design a horn enclosure properly

billabongcr
02-09-2007, 09:54 PM
i start out by smoking alot of weed..

dvrmstrng
02-09-2007, 09:56 PM
3 cubes tuned to 32 htz...forget the horn

stuckinok
02-09-2007, 10:01 PM
3 cubes tuned to 32 htz...forget the horn

no need for a horn on a audiobahn man. Anyways ther is alot of formulas involved in a box design, you cant just make some random pannels in it. If you want to do something different then try building a 4th order bandbass or something.

Volenti
02-10-2007, 05:36 AM
how to you design a horn enclosure properly

Here's (http://www.users.bigpond.com/dmcbean/) some free horn design software, have fun...

Fast1one
02-10-2007, 03:22 PM
You could always try a tapered or expanding TL...if you want to be different...do some reading here http://www.t-linespeakers.org/design/MJK-for-dummies/index.html Im actually building a T-line today...

Jboy2
02-10-2007, 03:30 PM
Here's (http://www.users.bigpond.com/dmcbean/) some free horn design software, have fun...

Does that really work? Any virus's on it?

phantom240
02-10-2007, 03:35 PM
i heard audiobahns only work there best in ported

Really? Because Ive been told quite differently. Ive heard Audiobahns only work best free air, powered by a 120v wall socket at 60Hz.


:laugh:

audiobahnuser18
02-10-2007, 03:37 PM
I here audiobahn's only work best when you throw lighter fluid on them and light em on fire watch them burn.

J31Rob
02-10-2007, 03:38 PM
I here audiobahn's only work best when you throw lighter fluid on them and light em on fire watch them burn.

Says AUDIOBAHNUSER18.

Savstyle
02-10-2007, 03:39 PM
Really? Because Ive been told quite differently. Ive heard Audiobahns only work best free air, powered by a 120v wall socket at 60Hz.


:laugh:

werd i heard the same thing, i think the OP should test it out and come back with results

Volenti
02-10-2007, 07:57 PM
Does that really work? Any virus's on it?

It is real horn design software, no there's no viruses, it's not exactly user friendly though (no horn design is easy) hence my have fun comment;)

Calikid
02-10-2007, 08:00 PM
Says AUDIOBAHNUSER18.

PWNED