PDA

View Full Version : need 2 cubes sealed for RE XXX 15



mysilver02alty
02-08-2007, 02:19 PM
Like the title says. I need one. My box is too big for my trunk.

bluelceii
02-08-2007, 02:25 PM
um..... max dimensions?? you gonna build it or buy one?

ultimate157
02-08-2007, 02:29 PM
52"x37"x2"

bluelceii
02-08-2007, 02:39 PM
2?

mikey060
02-08-2007, 02:41 PM
he just made up random dimensions...

bluelceii
02-08-2007, 02:47 PM
i see that....

ultimate157
02-08-2007, 03:32 PM
he just made up random dimensions...

Wich actually came out to 2 cubes after sub displacement :up2somet:

Seriously, how are we supposed to give you dimensions of a box if you don't give us anything to work with ?

mysilver02alty
02-08-2007, 03:48 PM
52"x37"x2"

Nice, where can i get one of those, would save lots of space

bjfish11
02-08-2007, 03:50 PM
Nice, where can i get one of those, would save lots of space

Wont really save any space. 2 cubes is 2 cubes. ;)

mysilver02alty
02-08-2007, 03:51 PM
um..... max dimensions?? you gonna build it or buy one?

would rather buy one unless someone can give me the plans of the cuts and walk me through how to do it. Dimensions are not that important. A simple square box would be fine i guess. I'd prefer if it is no higher than 17 inches.

mysilver02alty
02-08-2007, 03:52 PM
Wont really save any space. 2 cubes is 2 cubes. ;)

hey bj, i heard you are a box maker. can u make me somethign?

bjfish11
02-08-2007, 03:54 PM
hey bj, i heard you are a box maker. can u make me somethign?

I build a few here and there, i could probably hook you up. ;)

joetama
02-08-2007, 03:54 PM
52"x37"x2"

I prefer 104"x37"x1"

bjfish11
02-08-2007, 03:57 PM
I prefer 104"x37"x1"

Thats only .526 NET cubes :laugh:

mysilver02alty
02-08-2007, 03:57 PM
I prefer 104"x37"x1"

cool then i could use it for surfing too, good idea

joetama
02-08-2007, 04:01 PM
Thats only .526 NET cubes :laugh:

Uhh I think you need to get a new calculator... :eyebrow:

pboulos
02-08-2007, 04:02 PM
im in florida, i can make you a sealed box real quick. you have aim?

bluelceii
02-08-2007, 04:03 PM
lol..... well this is what I have for 2 cubes according to size and mounting depth

http://img108.imageshack.us/img108/2426/rexxx15inch2cubicfootboah3.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

mysilver02alty
02-08-2007, 04:08 PM
im in florida, i can make you a sealed box real quick. you have aim?

aim is silver02alty

im on now and usually allways

mysilver02alty
02-08-2007, 04:09 PM
lol..... well this is what I have for 2 cubes according to size and mounting depth

http://img108.imageshack.us/img108/2426/rexxx15inch2cubicfootboah3.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

that would work perfect

thanks

bluelceii
02-08-2007, 04:10 PM
2 cubes is gonna have that magnet sittin up against the back wall, is it not??

mysilver02alty
02-08-2007, 04:13 PM
i think its a 9 in mounting depth

actually its 13.5 in mount depth so no i guess that design wouldnt work

doesnt have to be exactly 2 cu. I guess 2.2 or 2.3 would be ok

bluelceii
02-08-2007, 04:14 PM
i think its a 9 in mounting depth

actually its 13.5 in mount depth

http://www.woofersetc.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=product.display&Product_ID=4921

here it says 13.5"

ultimate157
02-08-2007, 04:32 PM
Whats the displacement of that beast? You are prob. going to need 2.2 just to get 2.0 net.

bluelceii
02-08-2007, 04:40 PM
Whats the displacement of that beast? You are prob. going to need 2.2 just to get 2.0 net.

.27 cu. ft.

ultimate157
02-08-2007, 05:07 PM
.27 cu. ft.

OK so you're going to need 2.3 just to break 2cubes net. What are the measurements of your trunk?

bjfish11
02-08-2007, 07:34 PM
Uhh I think you need to get a new calculator... :eyebrow:

104"x37"x1"

102.5 x 35.5 x .25 = 909.69
909.69/1728=.5264 NET cubic feet

:eyebrow:

joetama
02-08-2007, 09:17 PM
104"x37"x1"

102.5 x 35.5 x .25 = 909.69
909.69/1728=.5264 NET cubic feet

:eyebrow:

I speak of internal measure love....

You know the kind you would enter into a program to figure out port length and stuff....:D

bluelceii
02-08-2007, 09:21 PM
OK so you're going to need 2.3 just to break 2cubes net. What are the measurements of your trunk?

oh its not my sub so...

uhoh45
02-08-2007, 10:12 PM
invert the sub

alxmlr789
02-08-2007, 11:26 PM
Hes got the 05 xxx which i think is only 9? inches in mounting depth.. the 06 xx is 13 inches mounting depth