PDA

View Full Version : should i upgrade to the CD5000?



BRZguy
02-08-2007, 01:29 AM
i currently have a eclipse cd4000 and i was wondering if it would make a big difference if i upgraded to a cd5000. my current setup is passive. thanks

GaresTaylan
02-08-2007, 01:43 PM
I would upgrade just for the CSII.. but that's if I hadn't already purchased one and was deciding between the two. Depending on where you get it, it can cost a lot upgrading for one feature. Just use the compare chart on Eclipse's website and see if any of the new features are 'worth' the upgrade to you. I was very satisfied with my CD5000 when I had it.

BRZguy
02-10-2007, 01:05 AM
thanks. just wondering, my diamond audio amp only takes up to 5v, so does that mean i just leave the gains all the way down if i get the cd5000? i wont damage my amp right?

acold7dusta
02-10-2007, 01:45 AM
thanks. just wondering, my diamond audio amp only takes up to 5v, so does that mean i just leave the gains all the way down if i get the cd5000? i wont damage my amp right?

no...the only damage youd do is to the subs and thats if the gain was too high and clipping

whitemax
02-10-2007, 11:47 PM
You will not have any issues with the gains. Adjust them as you normally would.

For the money, I think the CD5000 is lacking in the processing dept.

BRZguy
02-11-2007, 01:23 AM
thanks for the info. im only getting the CD5000 if someone buys my CD4000.