PDA

View Full Version : box noise........



m4i2k2e2
02-05-2007, 01:16 AM
ok, well heres the deal. i bought a box offline from hi fi and it was for the L7 and it didnt fit. it was a 12 inch box but the hole was a cut a bit to small. i had to do a little trimming. now when i put my sub in i have to push it down into the hole cuz its a tight squeeze and pry at it to get it out. now im getting a noise that sounds very much little vibration. plus the wood stripped out so the screws dont tighten down. could this combo cause a weird vibrating sound? i checked my ground and all that good stuff. so, could it be?

bholtmeier
02-05-2007, 01:19 AM
Well if your sub isn't scrwed down i think you answered your own question.

Actually, your box is probably experience a tremendous amount of turbulence because the air doesn't have eyes and is problably not seeing that extra chamber before it goes out the port. Thats why.

m4i2k2e2
02-05-2007, 01:23 AM
its sealed, sorry i forgot to mention that. its 1 cubic foot.

evan
02-05-2007, 02:37 AM
its sealed, sorry i forgot to mention that. its 1 cubic foot.
You can't call it sealed unless you actually attach the sub.