PDA

View Full Version : IVA-D100 Video Bypass



magewulf
02-04-2007, 02:15 PM
Hello everyone. I recently installed the Alpine IVA-D100. I am trying to bypass the video lock, but to no avail. I have tried the PAC video bypass, and they dont last long. Is there a trick/free way this can be done? I have heard that it can be done with toggle switches. Is this true? Also, I have heard that there is a sequence that needs to be done, if so what is it?

LUV2BHATED
02-04-2007, 02:16 PM
i got my 300 and my 310 on a toggle switch it works just fine you just got to hit the switch everytime you turn the car on

magewulf
02-04-2007, 02:22 PM
That sounds great, but how do you wire the unit to the switch(s)? Is it the brake wire, the park brake wire, positive or neg., what?????? Sorry I am a little lost...hehehe

LUV2BHATED
02-04-2007, 02:27 PM
yellow with blue strip goes to the red wire on toggle switch (or on position) the black wire goes to ground and yellow and black goes to illumination. now to bypass you must turn the light switch on hit the toggle switch on, off, on and then turn the lights off let me know if you did it if not ill take sum pics of the wires to give you the idea. good luck

magewulf
02-04-2007, 02:37 PM
Lights? Are you refering to the vehicle headlights? Maybe those pictures you mentioned are in order...lol

LUV2BHATED
02-04-2007, 02:41 PM
yeah turn your headlights on and hit on off on and then turn them off and it will bypass the unit then you can do whatever you want.. it sounds hard but its easy.

pickup1
02-04-2007, 02:43 PM
he's using the headlights as a +12 volts!

LUV2BHATED
02-04-2007, 02:44 PM
he's using the headlights as a +12 volts!

yeah

magewulf
02-04-2007, 02:46 PM
Just curious....why the lights? Also, my truck has the automatic lights that come on when the light sensor trips. So before I try this, will that affect this setup?

pickup1
02-04-2007, 02:48 PM
just find a wire with +12 when the key is on.

LUV2BHATED
02-04-2007, 02:50 PM
well i got a 02 yukon and to shut the automatic lights off i hit the dome override 5 times and it shuts it down and it dont mess anything up you do the same to turn it back on sorry but thats the only way so far i have learned to bypass it without that pac

magewulf
02-04-2007, 02:51 PM
So hence, 2 toggle switches so you can turn the +12v off at the end of the sequence?

LUV2BHATED
02-04-2007, 02:52 PM
just find a wire with +12 when the key is on.

might work i know it needs the 12v at first but it also needs the 12v taken away thats why the lights work good you can just shut them on and then turn them off, and once its bypassed you can turn the lights back on if you want

LUV2BHATED
02-04-2007, 02:54 PM
So hence, 2 toggle switches so you can turn the +12v off at the end of the sequence?

if you dont want to use the lights i would think that would work fine, just remember the yellow and blue get the 12v and when you done with the switch you shut it off and you done

magewulf
02-04-2007, 02:55 PM
Sweet! I am off to try it now...thanks guys, I will keep you posted....

LUV2BHATED
02-04-2007, 02:56 PM
good luck if the 2 toggle switchs dont work then you might have to use the lights

magewulf
02-04-2007, 04:38 PM
Works like a charm!!! Ran 2 toggles vs. the light idea....cant thank you all enough!

magewulf
02-04-2007, 04:40 PM
And.......it solved my i-personalize issues....how many wallpapers will this thing hold...I can only get it to hold 2 at a time?

LUV2BHATED
02-04-2007, 05:38 PM
i think thats all it holds at a time and i think a cd-rw disc can only hold like 8 of them and glad i can finally help sum1 on here