PDA

View Full Version : 3d sketchup can someone do one?



audiobahnuser18
02-03-2007, 07:17 PM
can anyone draw like a 3d sketchup of this here i seen people do it for free i want to do a better box for a comp this summer just to try out.

http://www.subwoofertools.com/forum/ported-box.asp?Ew=36&Eh=16&Dia=6&Xmax=8.7&Vd=.117&NumW=2&Vb=3.5&Fb=32&Qts=&Vas=&Fs=&CE=0

mazdakid
02-03-2007, 07:36 PM
whys the port so small?

audiobahnuser18
02-03-2007, 07:44 PM
Huh what you mean?

geowick07
02-03-2007, 07:47 PM
Its tuned to 32hz, and its only a 3.5 cf enclosure. how large do you want the port? lol only way to make the port larger would be to change the tuning, and that is not what he wants to do. 3.5 cf @ 32hz was the size that was decided on.

audiobahnuser18
02-03-2007, 07:55 PM
Oh ok i get it now , but anyone here can help draw a 3d sketch up????

mazdakid
02-03-2007, 07:57 PM
Its tuned to 32hz, and its only a 3.5 cf enclosure. how large do you want the port? lol only way to make the port larger would be to change the tuning, and that is not what he wants to do. 3.5 cf @ 32hz was the size that was decided on.

i dunno, atleast maybe 40" of port. his is pretty tiny

audiobahnuser18
02-03-2007, 07:59 PM
ok now im getting confused who's right here ? im not all that good with enclosure building this is only my 2nd one and 1st building ported.

geowick07
02-03-2007, 08:01 PM
40 sq. in. of port would be possible if the enclosure was larger, but with the current size of the enclosure, that port would work fine. Now, if the enclosure was say 4 or 4.5 cf, then yes, you would need more port area.

audiobahnuser18
02-03-2007, 08:10 PM
Oh alright i gotcha , but can anyone do a 3d sketchup

theothermike
02-03-2007, 08:37 PM
i can once u get the revised plans to use

Mike

mazdakid
02-03-2007, 08:50 PM
try to change it a little, you will probably get port noise at high volume. thats enough port area for probably a 2 cubic foot box

geowick07
02-03-2007, 09:06 PM
I helped him design this box, and some of the specs seemed a little fishy. I cannot for the life of me find any specs online for that subwoofer. He got them out of the manual that came with the sub. If someone can find the proper specs, such as xmax and displacement, i would be more than happy to adjust that enclosures' dimensions. I have looked everywhere that i can think of and no luck finding specs.

saywhat?
02-03-2007, 09:22 PM
thats not NEAR enough port for that box. at all....period. 17 sq inches per cube is about the rule of thumb. I am guessing you are running a 15 being thats a rather large box for anything else. I wouldn't put anything under 40 to any 15 on the market, but that's just me. I personally had 60 on mine and feel as if it could have used more.

geowick07
02-03-2007, 10:12 PM
no, this box is for audiobahnuser, and it is for 2 12's. I just punched the numbers into subwoofertools.com, and thats what it gave me. Didn't look right to me either, really, but i don't know. The specs he gave me are what i input to the program. As i stated before, if someone has the correct specs, please feel free to post them here, and i can adjust them in subwoofertools.com. or if someone wants to do it, have at it!

audiobahnuser18
02-04-2007, 01:46 AM
Yeah those are also the only specs i could find doesn't seem right at all geo is trying to help me out with it but neither one of us can find the right specs if anyone has any specs for them please post them up here.

icpurplepplalot
02-04-2007, 01:51 AM
http://www.reaudio.com/speaker_box/LPort_Box_Calc.html this worked alot better for me than the subwoofer tools site

audiobahnuser18
02-04-2007, 01:56 AM
Can someone please help me find the specs for these sub's i have the pioneer 12s DVC w306s . they right now are in a sealed box and the trunk that they are going in is a 1989 Lincoln Mark VII here are some pics of the box that i got now.

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a192/audiobahnuser/P1010014.jpg

Here is a shot of the box in the trunk with the 2 12's *note the duck tape is on there just so it was holding the carpet on until the adhesive dried*http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a192/audiobahnuser/P1010026.jpg

I want to build a ported box but those specs i posted earlier like geo said are not right somebody help please.:crap:

audiobahnuser18
02-04-2007, 09:23 AM
Well aaron714 came up with a 3d sketchup for me which i really thank by the way what you guy's think?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a192/audiobahnuser/VentedboxPlans3dsketchup.jpg