PDA

View Full Version : removing and re-mounting subs.....



Supergumby5000
01-31-2007, 12:25 AM
Will my subs remount okay in MDF, or will i have to redrill new holes and fill the old ones in if i take my subs out and remount them again? i might wanna try something which requires me to unmount the subs.

mazdakid
01-31-2007, 12:31 AM
just turn the sub or subs a little and make more holes, you dont have to fill anything

evan
01-31-2007, 03:00 AM
T-nuts.
http://www.partsexpress.com/webpage.cfm?webpage_id=3&CATID=48&ObjectGroup_ID=831

bri487
01-31-2007, 03:04 AM
your fine as long as you dont really overtighten them each time causing more and more material to be removed from the hole. we have done some serious testing swapping woofers and removing them dozens of times in the same box always using the same screws and same holes.