PDA

View Full Version : Before & after headunit Cheap Instal (many pics)



Octavio
01-30-2007, 09:48 PM
I had the original toyota headunit, I just upgraded to a MX5000BT best unit ever IMO... I like the BT system .... got it on onlinecarstereos for 294.00 free s/h

My toyota is a japan version and the headunit was to small for the slot so I have to spaces at right and left of the headunit :crap: I'm gonna use something to close it any advice?

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/6562/stereodd1.jpg

http://img296.imageshack.us/img296/5217/dscn2470mw2.jpg

http://img296.imageshack.us/img296/6351/dscn2467ax2.jpg

http://img296.imageshack.us/img296/5307/dscn2468do0.jpg

here a close up to the extra space I have at both sides of my stereo :crying:

http://img401.imageshack.us/img401/9683/dscn2466nm3.jpg

mtlhead
01-30-2007, 09:50 PM
it should have come with a trim ring (rectangle plastic piece)

u need fill your gas tank :fyi:

Octavio
01-30-2007, 09:54 PM
it should have come with a trim ring (rectangle plastic piece)

it did came but it was useless because is only about 1/4" thick and the space that I have at each side is about 1/2'' thanks for your comments

mtlhead
01-30-2007, 09:56 PM
id still put it on, it should look a lot better with it

Towncar
01-30-2007, 10:20 PM
I just upgraded to a MX5000BT best unit ever IMO..





hmm

mtlhead
01-30-2007, 10:24 PM
hmm

its his opinion, if he wants to come here for advice, but not take it, let him be

Octavio
01-31-2007, 08:50 AM
hmm

:laugh: .......... well I like the BT option and is ok I have no complain about Sony]
other them no bitrate display on the screen

96TL
01-31-2007, 09:26 AM
Make a frame out of some ABS maybe? Black plexi? Shouldn't be too hard.

JohnnyChuttz
01-31-2007, 10:11 AM
I bet the aftermarket dash kit from metra or scoche would fill it nicely.

headless
01-31-2007, 11:46 AM
This **** feels like viral marketing to me.

jdrockafella
01-31-2007, 10:02 PM
I bet the aftermarket dash kit from metra or scoche would fill it nicely.

exactly...if you want to complain about the gap, then buy a dang mounting kit!

Octavio
01-31-2007, 10:15 PM
found this one but till 2002 , my car is 2006

http://www.installer.com/photos/99-3413.jpg

req
01-31-2007, 10:24 PM
looks like you should have gotten a dash kit. might not be available yet. dunno man.

*shrug*

have fun carvin out a piece of ABS to fill the gap. thats what i would do.

azbass
01-31-2007, 10:27 PM
thats a corolla right? should have an kit for it. thats also iso mounted.

dinty01
01-31-2007, 10:35 PM
I bet the aftermarket dash kit from metra or scoche would fill it nicely.

x2

Octavio
01-31-2007, 11:43 PM
thats a corolla right? should have an kit for it. thats also iso mounted.

that's correct is a corolla ......... I going to keep on searching thanks