PDA

View Full Version : Whats needed to add additional sirens



ace_800
01-24-2007, 03:47 PM
I have heard
-just add it to the current wiring of the original siren

and

-use a relay(525T correct).

Which is it?

azbass
01-24-2007, 07:45 PM
yes use a realy.

RFCV
01-25-2007, 09:16 PM
More than 3 = use a relay.

Most alarm siren outputs can handle the load of up to 3.

This is the usual stated rule about additional sirens.

99gtxgolfer
01-25-2007, 09:18 PM
where can you get additional sirens??

RFCV
01-25-2007, 09:21 PM
Where can you get additional sirens??


Anywhere. Online, Ebay or your local car audio & security shop.


Do a search for sirens here & read some other threads. ;)

Calikid
01-25-2007, 09:22 PM
i got a mini piezo if any1 needs one. :naughty:

99gtxgolfer
01-25-2007, 09:24 PM
$?

maldecido33
01-25-2007, 09:50 PM
if ur looking for mini piezo's, u can usually get em pretty cheap off of eBay

jluv
01-26-2007, 11:37 AM
I bought ten piezos from radio shack for less than $5 each. They are pretty loud. I paid $15 each for a pair of DEI piezos that are a little bit larger and louder. I also added a siren just like the one under my hood, but mounted behind a rear panel that had vents. I now have 1 siren on the outside, and 13 on the inside. It's brutal. I plan on adding a couple more to the outside soon.

Use a relay. Take care to tap into the existing siren output somewhere inside the vehicle where the wire isn't easy to find or access. I also highly recommend a well hidden backup battery for your alarm.