PDA

View Full Version : How to work out Port SQ-IN



SLIM3001
01-20-2007, 11:06 AM
Ok guy's im realy stuck how do you go about working out the SQ-INCH of the port per CU'FT

I have been working on a box its 16.5 H x 36 W x 16 D

The Slot port
15H x 3W x 23D so how many sq in of port would this be

The AiroPort
4inch Wide - 14inch Long x 2

Im told you wont at lest 10 to 15 inch sq in of port per cu ft

jeepintn
01-20-2007, 11:20 AM
sq of port is h x w when doing a slot port, so yours would have 45 sq of port

jeepintn
01-20-2007, 11:22 AM
and if you want to figure out per cubic foot how much port you have, do this:

take your net volume after displacements and divide it into the sq or port you have, for example, if you have a 4 cube box with 60 sq or port, you would have 15 sq per cuibic foot

SLIM3001
01-20-2007, 11:48 AM
Nice one m8 thank's a lot