PDA

View Full Version : need help modding my box. paint pics!



billabongcr
01-13-2007, 07:13 PM
i need help modding my box.

I have 2 Fi SSD 10's. Running off 2k watts daily. Dual 1's

Lets just get this out of the way first. I **** at building boxes. I **** even more at designing them.

My box is:

40 wide
19 tall
11 deep

subs firing up..both subs on one side, port on the other. I think i royally effed up on my tuning, I used RE's box calculator. :crying:

I want to redesign a new faceplate, and remake the port.

This is the way it looks now: both subs on one side, port on the other
http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a189/billabongcr/untitled-3.jpg

This is the way I would like it to look: Subs on both sides, port in the middle. With port running from one side of the box to the other. 9.5 inches long.
http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a189/billabongcr/untitled2.jpg

Tuned to 37-38hz. Any help would be great.

rpfuror
01-13-2007, 07:17 PM
what net volume are you targeting?

billabongcr
01-13-2007, 07:20 PM
forgot to mention, its at 2.6^3

edit: that port was 9.5 long, whatever width it needs to be to get desired tuning.

pretty much all i need is the port width and depth of the walls- would like to keep it to just single walls on either side

iamamp3pimp
01-13-2007, 07:22 PM
hmmm

iamamp3pimp
01-13-2007, 07:23 PM
subs n port on the top, or the front

billabongcr
01-13-2007, 07:31 PM
top, firing up

they will be going on the top(measurement of faceplate depth being 9.5 inches) as i have both sides of the box(3/4) on either side of that, bringing the depth to 11 inches. the subs fit exactly.

iamamp3pimp
01-13-2007, 07:33 PM
if the port is 9.5 inches long, it cant just o all the way to the back wall

billabongcr
01-13-2007, 07:35 PM
http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a189/billabongcr/Picture003-1.jpg

thats what i would like it to look like. (thats my old box with my MT 12s)

rpfuror
01-13-2007, 07:39 PM
so the dept = the height of the face?

billabongcr
01-13-2007, 07:39 PM
so the dept = the height of the face?

yes. 9.5 inches

sorry for making everything so complicating

rpfuror
01-13-2007, 07:45 PM
you want to do ~4" by 27.25"

billabongcr
01-13-2007, 07:46 PM
you want to do ~4" by 27.25"

my box is only 19 tall?

iamamp3pimp
01-13-2007, 07:48 PM
id rather redesign it, then edit it.

billabongcr
01-13-2007, 07:49 PM
due to space..this is really the only size box im allowed right now..which *****. so i kindof have to stay with it

rpfuror
01-13-2007, 07:51 PM
id rather redesign it, then edit it.

Agreed.


my box is only 19 tall?

Yes, so you would wrap it.. something like 14.25 " and 9.5" on each side.

billabongcr
01-13-2007, 07:57 PM
Yes, so you would wrap it.. something like 14.25 " and 9.5" on each side.

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a189/billabongcr/untitled3.jpg
like so?

billabongcr
01-13-2007, 08:19 PM
whats a good site to figure this out?

iamamp3pimp
01-13-2007, 09:12 PM
www.caraudio.com/vb


pm me everything you need, and ill hook you up

theothermike
01-13-2007, 09:31 PM
^

he got u covered, he aint no noob like me

billabongcr
01-14-2007, 12:48 AM
www.caraudio.com/vb


pm me everything you need, and ill hook you up

the link just takes me back to the forum page