PDA

View Full Version : Enclosure for Team rockford 12



prophecy
01-07-2007, 12:21 AM
Does anyone know where to fin enclosure info for a team rockford 12" Sub... I got one and i need to build a ported enclosure.

prophecy
01-07-2007, 12:41 PM
noone knows?

acreature
01-07-2007, 12:48 PM
You..... must..... be..... more..... specific.

pickup1
01-07-2007, 12:48 PM
http://www.rockfordfosgate.com/rftech/rftech.asp

prophecy
01-08-2007, 02:09 PM
I was reading somewhere else the enclosure should be about 6 cubic feet. I came up with some plans for a 6 ft ^3 enclosure. But i dont know how to calculate port size for the enclosure.... Does anyone know?

skadude016
01-08-2007, 02:13 PM
what kind of music you listen to? max demensions? what kind of power?

skadude016
01-08-2007, 02:14 PM
I was reading somewhere else the enclosure should be about 6 cubic feet. I came up with some plans for a 6 ft ^3 enclosure. But i dont know how to calculate port size for the enclosure.... Does anyone know?

that is pretty large for a 12. that is pretty large actually for most 15's

prophecy
01-08-2007, 02:22 PM
i cant find specs for this subwoofer anywhere!!! Ive searched and searched.... I can go 30.5in W X 18in H X 24in D.

prophecy
01-08-2007, 02:22 PM
Its not going in my Camaro ints going in my H3

skadude016
01-08-2007, 02:34 PM
is this purely an SPL box or is it a daily driving eveyday listening?

bimma85
01-08-2007, 02:39 PM
Does anyone know where to fin enclosure info for a team rockford 12" Sub... I got one and i need to build a ported enclosure.

IIRC it was built for competition purposes only, not DD. Don't think it even really "hit the market". That is prolly why you can't/won't find any box info. Most the people using em are gonna find out what works best for them in their situation.

prophecy
01-09-2007, 05:56 PM
i dont know how to tune a box.... I talked to an RF rep and he said 6 cu ft. with 2 4 inch ports 4.5 inches long

CapzNCoilz
01-09-2007, 05:58 PM
It is not for daily driver only comp use.

What is wrong with the port size RF gave you? That seems about right.

skadude016
01-09-2007, 09:39 PM
i dont know how to tune a box.... I talked to an RF rep and he said 6 cu ft. with 2 4 inch ports 4.5 inches long

ill be honest with you. that seems about3.5 cubes off

skadude016
01-09-2007, 09:40 PM
It is not for daily driver only comp use.

What is wrong with the port size RF gave you? That seems about right.

that port area is to small

bimma85
01-10-2007, 01:02 PM
It is not for daily driver only comp use.

What is wrong with the port size RF gave you? That seems about right.

Depends on too many things, start searching and testing ;) GL

skeptikal
01-10-2007, 02:40 PM
A guy that works for Chris Norris here has a TRF 15 in the back of his grand prix. I can't even see that box being that big.

Go with something like 3 cubes @ 40 hz its gonna sound like *** anyways but make sure you give it enough power, they arent very efficient =/.

prophecy
01-10-2007, 04:20 PM
I have the alphasonik 3000w rms High current amp powering this subwoofer.