View Full Version : python 700 installed

01-05-2007, 07:24 PM
hey guys i just got my python 700 alarm installed at circuitcity and i just opened the hood to see all the wires and everything near the engine block...arent these supposed to be hidden? should i go back and get these hidden? thanks for any help

01-05-2007, 07:31 PM
**** right, take it back and tell them to clean that Sh*t up. You paid for a good job not BS

01-05-2007, 08:49 PM
**** right, take it back and tell them to clean that Sh*t up. You paid for a good job not BS

And they will more than likely say: "It's in wire loom, what else do you want us to do?"

I was a installer for circuit city for close to two years, hit or miss... you get a good installer or a bad one.

01-05-2007, 10:51 PM
so when looking under the hood i shouldnt be able to see anything right?

01-05-2007, 10:52 PM
Post up a picture of what you are talking about.

All of our installers here pride theirselves on hiding EVERYTHING so nobody can find it.

01-05-2007, 10:53 PM
If they know what there doing. I worked at BB and we had to make sure no wires showed.

01-05-2007, 10:54 PM
like the wire to the sieren is covered in loom? or what else can you see?

01-05-2007, 11:01 PM
Hey how much did you pay for your alarm and did you get remote start with it? Looking for one myself.

If you think its not clean bring it back and see what they can do. If there is anything that can be improved they will probably do it if you leave the car for a while.

01-06-2007, 11:01 AM
i paid $300 for one, no remote start. there was also one with remote start for $300 but i drive a stick so i didnt want that. ill try to get some pics today of what im talking about

01-07-2007, 04:28 PM
please do. i should have taken pics of my old alarm install(was my first) and was nasty. my new one is way better

01-07-2007, 04:52 PM
cannot find camera but will try my best to get some pics