PDA

View Full Version : is it possible to an alarm on a car with manual locks?



ebaker
01-03-2007, 10:39 PM
I was wondering my buddy has a 98 firebird and he wants to put an alarm in it so does he have to have power locks or is there a way to make them power? thanks

THUNDERBIRD
01-03-2007, 11:01 PM
you can install a power door lock kit. its what i would do.

PhatTonyDeMarco
01-03-2007, 11:04 PM
The keypad doesn't have to operate the door locks, it can simply be used to arm/disarm the alarm.

If he wants power locks, then he needs to buy a kit along with the alarm.

WhoSayWho?
01-03-2007, 11:23 PM
The keypad doesn't have to operate the door locks, it can simply be used to arm/disarm the alarm.

If he wants power locks, then he needs to buy a kit along with the alarm.

Maybe you can sell him a photo of a kit. Scammer.

azbass
01-03-2007, 11:28 PM
yes, you can have an alarm on your car, even with out power locks. and yes you can arm it. you just have to lock the door manualy.

ebaker
01-03-2007, 11:33 PM
ok thanks guys.

PhatTonyDeMarco
01-03-2007, 11:34 PM
Maybe you can sell him a photo of a kit. Scammer.
I have plenty of photos for sale... Are you interested in a group buy? :p:

hatemonger
01-03-2007, 11:35 PM
I have plenty of photos for sale... Are you interested in a group buy? :p:

how about a pic of your b!tch. i'll give ya 2 bits.

Intrepid Bass
01-03-2007, 11:38 PM
Maybe you can sell him a photo of a kit. Scammer.

:laugh:

DaRegulator
01-08-2007, 01:35 AM
Yes, just buy a power door lock kit and these kits usually have wires that you can wire to the alarm and enable keyless entry...

The way the door lock works is that when you unlock one door, they ALL unlock (2 or 4 door)....so that one door lock can be connected to your alarm and unlocks... I did it to my 03 Accord and everything works great!

skmfkr
01-08-2007, 02:23 AM
commando car alarms, i got power windows and locks and alarm with rs from there

DaRegulator
01-08-2007, 11:49 AM
commando car alarms, i got power windows and locks and alarm with rs from there

Yep, thats where I got my power lock kit from....I got the lock kit for like $40 and I've had no complaints...

ebaker
01-08-2007, 01:51 PM
i will definitely have to check that out. thanks guys

dbubble
01-12-2007, 12:06 AM
i actually have a kit for sale its the actuators, rods and 2 30 amp bosch relays pm if anyone is intrested

http://i1.tinypic.com/4bfua1j.jpg