PDA

View Full Version : Help with tvs working in my headrest?



NastysXB
12-30-2006, 12:09 PM
I just put a set of tvs in my headrest. now i need to get them to work. what do i have to hook them up too on my headunit. theres 2 rca cables comin from each tv and a power and ground. ive gota kenwood dvd head unit with a 7inch screen. any help would be great. im thinkin i might have to get some kinda spilter to get them to work?

azbass
12-30-2006, 12:13 PM
well they need power and ground. then they need a video signal, which would come from your HU

pitbull12888
12-30-2006, 12:15 PM
LOL as he said ^

NastysXB
12-30-2006, 12:16 PM
Yea ive got 2 sets of inputs on the back of the unit (red,white,yellow) and 1 set that says output(yellow,white) and i one that says output(yellow)? i hooked the screen to a couple diff ones and no pic? is there more to it? i got power to the screen it will turn on and off. but just a blue screen.

pitbull12888
12-30-2006, 12:18 PM
youll need to buy the thing that has more outputs. Hook up the yellow and white from 1 of the screens to the output on the flipout and see if it works

azbass
12-30-2006, 12:26 PM
the yellow rca is a video. you want the "output" one.

pitbull12888
12-30-2006, 12:27 PM
u can hook the other screen up to the other output source but it wont have sound unless you buy the connector that has more audio/video outputs for it

DeViOuSoNe
12-30-2006, 12:28 PM
Why wold you want sound???? In the headrest tv?? The sound comes from main unit, There shouldnt even be but 1 Video Cable, Jsut get a RCA splitter, And run them off the same one.

NastysXB
12-30-2006, 12:59 PM
Yea where do i get something with more outputs i am goin to ad a few more tvs later on.