PDA

View Full Version : Kenwood KDC-X589 question



Stoked
12-25-2006, 07:29 PM
I have recently bought a Monster AUX cable kit for my Zune so I can hook it up into my Kenwood KDC-X589 head unit. I have hooked the wires into the back of the head unit and that portion of it seems to be ok. I have read the manual and it says all I have to do is go to the AUX menu by pressing the SRC button. When I press this button all I can go to is CD, Tuner, or Stand-by. My question is how do I get to the AUX menu so I can use my Zune MP3 player?

Thank you,
Mike

azbass
12-25-2006, 07:35 PM
you probably have to search through the unit, to turn the AUX on first. should explain that in the manual.

Stoked
12-25-2006, 07:49 PM
Ive read the manual and went through every menu(I think). I don't know what else to do. I tried for at least an hour. Maybe I am overlooking something simple i don't know. If anyone can lead me in the right direction to find the AUX mode I would greatly appreciate it.

azbass
12-25-2006, 07:52 PM
where in NJ are you?

Stoked
12-25-2006, 07:56 PM
South Jersey, Cumberland County

Rob_Russ23
12-25-2006, 07:56 PM
yeah those kenwoods will get you like that it took me a month to figure out how to switch from easy to pro mode back when i had my X979

Stoked
12-25-2006, 08:09 PM
If there are AUX inputs in the back of the head unit I should be able to hook my MP3 player up to it right? I am looking closer at the manual and it is saying the AUX input is only for the 2 other models and not mine. The manual is for 3 different models.

azbass
12-25-2006, 08:12 PM
lookin at the manual :
AUX Input with Optional Unit (CA-C1AUX or KCA-S210A) <-- do you have either of thoes

Stoked
12-25-2006, 08:17 PM
I don't know much about car audio, all I know how to do is install it. So I don't know what those optional things are. If i had to guess no. But how do I obtain one of those?

Stoked
12-25-2006, 08:19 PM
I just looked those up. And it looks like I need to get the CA-C1AUX one. Thank you for your help.

azbass
12-25-2006, 08:52 PM
no prob