PDA

View Full Version : Amp is cutting out



JJTitus
12-22-2006, 12:55 AM
So i just got a new H/U. a CDA-9835. i have all the amp settings the exact same as my old h/u and the amp cuts out when it gets to high volumes.... i don't know why. if i change from HP to LP it cuts out as well where before it didn't. it doesn't make any sense to me. my sub is also not near as loud as the old h/u even with the level to +15. so far ive had more problems with the new alpine than with my old panasonic, sigh.. any ideas?

JJTitus
12-22-2006, 12:55 AM
ahh ****, imeant to post this in the amp section, i hit the wrong tab. sorry

coolahan
12-22-2006, 01:54 AM
delete it than.. sounds like its going in to protect mode

billabongcr
12-22-2006, 01:55 AM
the amp doesnt like you.
sell it.
buy an amp that can tolerate your stupid ***.

coolahan
12-22-2006, 01:56 AM
dang harsh.

billabongcr
12-22-2006, 01:57 AM
my apologies

thats the kinda day its been for me today

JJTitus
12-22-2006, 03:07 AM
thx for the great help, sigh... its been a long day for me and i was just asking for help not being talked to like im a *******... i figured i out, i had a wire backwards from my crossover, easy mistake... don't be such an *** next time. sigh

billabongcr
12-22-2006, 03:15 AM
i had a wire backwards from my crossover

thus my statement of your being stupid is confirmed.

JJTitus
12-22-2006, 03:24 AM
and my statement of you being an *** in confirmed... grow up, if you cant help someone don't say anything.