PDA

View Full Version : Search broken!



89montero
12-21-2006, 08:52 PM
Anyone notice that when you click the search tab or any other tab next to it the ad banner blocks it. The tab like where you type in the search keyword drops down behind the ad. If i click refresh enough it will sometime come up with a page that doesn't have an ad and everything will work.

Rich B
12-21-2006, 08:54 PM
Works for me.

Maybe its the browser you're using?

Im using Mozilla.

?

954runner
12-21-2006, 08:55 PM
no problems here

Blazin_Jason
12-21-2006, 08:55 PM
It used to do that to me but no longer does. When it does that click the top of the search button. Once it goes to the page just remove the ?do=process from the addy. Or just do to http://www.caraudio.com/forum/search.php

Exploder 97
12-21-2006, 09:00 PM
does it for me on internet explorer. but mozilla it doesnt,,, it pissed me off as well.

89montero
12-22-2006, 12:58 AM
ok so it's not just me. I also have IE.

CarAudio.com Admin
12-22-2006, 12:31 PM
does it for me on internet explorer. but mozilla it doesnt,,, it pissed me off as well.
It's working fine for me with IE and Netscape.

reneeb7363
12-22-2006, 12:34 PM
When the ad is programmed to stay on top (some do) ...Just right click on "SEARCH" and click on open. Still works.

dkguitarist
12-22-2006, 01:05 PM
yeah it did it to me yesterday a few times. pissed me off as well. and i have the newest IE (7 i think).