PDA

View Full Version : alpine and autotek



twan23
12-20-2006, 08:26 PM
hey guys i'm new to the site and i have four 2 ohm 12" alpine type r's i wanted to know would a autotek 4000.1 be too much for them or not be enough to get them banging right i want that good bass and also should i do the box sealed or ported

dewitt88
12-20-2006, 08:28 PM
What is good bass bro? lol...Amp should be fine is you set the gains properly

matrxx dude
12-20-2006, 08:28 PM
the 4000.1 would be more than enough,but its a 2 ohm amp,you need a 1 ohm amp like the 3000.1

twan23
12-20-2006, 08:55 PM
so the 3000.1 would be better,and when i say good bass (lol) i just mean something that hit real hard like you can hear me coming down the street i guess i want king kong in the trunk

matrxx dude
12-20-2006, 08:58 PM
the 3000.1 would be perfect,its very powerfull.if you cant find 1 pm me.

Hoodlum007
12-21-2006, 03:11 PM
you can always put the gains down on the amp, put those subs in a ported box and you will be slamming. :yumyum: