PDA

View Full Version : F.S. DUAL Alternator Bracket WIth Belt



2000LaDe
12-19-2006, 12:27 PM
made for the new GM 5.3/6.0 motors. i purchased this for my vehicle but come to find out it would not work with my engine (5.7L)

if any of you guys are in the market to run a dual alternator setup this is for you. average pricing for this bracket and belt is almost 400 dollars

http://www.4alterstart.com/pages/store/skudetail.nhtml?profile=brackets&uid=15704&returnURL=http%3A//www.4alterstart.com/brackets

since its just sittin in storage and costing me 56 dollars a month to just sit in there i need to get rid of it.

275 plus shipping and its yours.

thx guys

2000LaDe
12-19-2006, 06:02 PM
bump

2000LaDe
12-19-2006, 06:42 PM
another bump!

Kenny Pollock
12-19-2006, 07:48 PM
bump for something I wish I could do in my car :(

zero hero
12-19-2006, 07:57 PM
bump for something I wish I could do in my car :(

Use a motor plate I have 3 on mine with maybe 3 more to go:naughty:

Kenny Pollock
12-19-2006, 08:00 PM
Use a motor plate I have 3 on mine with maybe 3 more to go:naughty:Warning, huge picture of my engine bay (http://kennypollock.com/temp/IMG_0776.JPG). Tell me how I can fab up a dual alt bracket for such a small area, heh

zero hero
12-19-2006, 08:04 PM
Warning, huge picture of my engine bay (http://kennypollock.com/temp/IMG_0776.JPG). Tell me how I can fab up a dual alt bracket for such a small area, heh

take out that stock bulk and start you own don`t look at your job as add-ons look at it like start from scratch

dinty01
12-19-2006, 08:12 PM
holy huge picture batman!! haha, it would definitly be a chore but I think its do-able, the bracket that holds the alt from the top, is that a horizontal bracket? or does it have an angle it? i cant tell from the pics, but you may be able to reposition your stock alt alittle lower and stack another one on top of it, but then again I dont know what kind of clearance you have, with my van we just took the ac out haha

zero hero
12-19-2006, 08:16 PM
he can keep the A/C just do away with them huge stock brackets that do nothing but add mass

Anyways this is starting to hijack so you should ask in tthe ather parts of the forum.

Sorry for the hi-jack from us all there 2000

Kenny Pollock
12-19-2006, 08:17 PM
Horizontal bracket (I think?) no angle. I'd have to see if I can push it down somehow, as I have no more clearance up to. Sorry for thread-jacking 2000.

dinty01
12-19-2006, 08:18 PM
you may also be able to turn your battery 90 degrees so it is paralell with the front of the vehicle and fab a bracket to add the second alt in that area and use some longer bolts to hold the bracket onto the stock ones



sorry to crap on the OP's For Sale thread, we should take this else where

2000LaDe
12-19-2006, 09:18 PM
how bout selling mine? i know a ton of people have the new tahoe and escalades out there. and even the newer chevy and gmc trucks. this will fit on all those models. i just need to get th is sold. my credit card is gettin outragous.

Calikid
12-19-2006, 09:21 PM
how bout selling mine? i know a ton of people have the new tahoe and escalades out there. and even the newer chevy and gmc trucks. this will fit on all those models. i just need to get th is sold. my credit card is gettin outragous.

will it fit a 07 chevy avy??

2000LaDe
12-19-2006, 09:23 PM
which motor do u have?

Calikid
12-19-2006, 09:33 PM
never mind its a 5.3 liter engine.

zero hero
12-19-2006, 09:46 PM
never mind its a 5.3 liter engine.

He said its for that size

regal8r
12-19-2006, 09:48 PM
Warning, huge picture of my engine bay (http://kennypollock.com/temp/IMG_0776.JPG). Tell me how I can fab up a dual alt bracket for such a small area, heh

just take out your ac compressor

2000LaDe
12-19-2006, 10:06 PM
yes it bolts onto the 5.3L engine. belt is included.

BUMP! really need this sold.

2000LaDe
12-20-2006, 02:10 AM
bumpdidly

2000LaDe
12-20-2006, 11:23 AM
another bump. taking best offers.

Johnny Drama
12-20-2006, 11:53 AM
What is your best offer so far? KNow of a way to use the existing stock wiring to wire up the alts?

I have my stocker 105a sitting int he garage and a 250a on the truck now. It would be nice to have both. Each needs the connector plugged in to make it work.

2000LaDe
12-20-2006, 01:25 PM
ive had no offers. just questions about it.

but all you do is wire the alternators in parallel. u dont have to run each individually.

Johnny Drama
12-20-2006, 01:29 PM
ive had no offers. just questions about it.

but all you do is wire the alternators in parallel. u dont have to run each individually.


I am talking about the stock GM connector to the computer, not the power lead to the battery. I believe that it is also used in corelation with the voltage regulator. I would be running the stocker to the truck and the 250a to the stereo.
I just need to know a way to hook both up seeing that they both need the stock harness. I guess this would be a question for a mechanic.

Depending on the anwers I get I will shoot you an offer soon.

2000LaDe
12-20-2006, 02:13 PM
the way i am doing it. i have 2 of my external regulated alternators running to my stereo batteries and left my stock alternator running to the stock battery and to the computer itself so i didnt have to change anything.

all i did was run them seperate from eachother.

its nice cuz if the stock battery goes dead i just jump start it off my stereo batteries haha.

Johnny Drama
12-20-2006, 02:17 PM
the way i am doing it. i have 2 of my external regulated alternators running to my stereo batteries and left my stock alternator running to the stock battery and to the computer itself so i didnt have to change anything.

all i did was run them seperate from eachother.

its nice cuz if the stock battery goes dead i just jump start it off my stereo batteries haha.


Got ya...and yeah, having an extra batt is a good thing. I will either put 1 or 2 of the kenetiks in there since USACi changed rules and we can only use 2 of 4 in our class.

Still waiting on a return phone call to the message I left. (mechanic)

2000LaDe
12-20-2006, 09:22 PM
bumpdatious......... offers..... anyone

FLOSSINON24S
12-20-2006, 11:10 PM
im interested, but i gotta find out if they make a belt long enough to fit with my supercharger.

2000LaDe
12-21-2006, 01:16 AM
it comes with a belt that is i believe 113" long.... just let me know if anyone is interested. thx for the interests

2000LaDe
12-21-2006, 11:54 AM
morning bump and a half

2000LaDe
12-21-2006, 09:20 PM
sale pending.

2000LaDe
12-22-2006, 03:27 AM
Sold!!!

i3abyjay25
12-22-2006, 12:38 PM
lol... a day to late.. I just had some1 call me the other day wanting to run dual alts for his escalade..... o' well